churches ending in the title church of CHRIST – hatred for MUSIC during worship service – but celebrating secular music


According to the SCRIPTURES – are ALL assemblies or congregations that have Church of CHRIST at the end of it’s name or title part of The church written in scripture ???

Example .. Washington Church of Christ – Weeping Willow Church of Christ – West Side Church of Christ – North Side Church of Christ and so on.

THANKS IN ADVANCE for all EXPLANATIONS and TRUTH spoken to me on this issue.

Wandera Peter likes this.
Comments
Kayode Adetunji
Kayode Adetunji Actually that coinage is tautology! Church is the Body Of Christ. It cannot be the body of satan or any other thing. At best, it is play on words. The next question may then be who qualifies as His Body? Dennis- do you wish to have a go at my follow up question?

Julia Davis
Julia Davis Hi Dennis… your question requires a full sit-down open Bible study with a qualified COC Brother…

…. Please open up your discussion on musical instruments and please listen to some strong True Believers…. they will tell you even rhythmic hand clapping is an instrument and to be prohibited.

Stevie R. Butler

Gerald Burnett
Gerald Burnett Sis. Julia Davis: Questions-
1. So would that make hand clapping that is NOT rhythmic OK?
2. Is non-rhythmic clapping not instrumental?

Dennis C. Latham
Write a reply…
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Kayode Adetunji – It seems that some believe – a title is all that’s needed – however – there are more houses of devils than there are HOUSES OF GOD. Now all who say I AM CHRISTIAN is telling THE TRUTH – not all people with a title – like minister or pastor are called by GOD – many if not most of them have lying tongues – and as far as the name on a building ? That doesn’t make it A HOUSE OF GOD.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Julia Davis – don’t really need a sit down on this one – I AM well known for EXPOSING those who believe a title over THE TRUTH.

a title doesn’t make on FREE – neither does it guarantee one is LIVING IN CHRIST.

Julia Davis
Julia Davis Where one gets ‘free’ Saved does matter 100%

Dennis C. Latham
Write a reply…
 
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Signs on building is not what saves us. Besides the church is not a building. The Lord’s church is the people (1 Corinthians 12:27).

It’s abiding in the doctrine of Jesus Christ (2 John 9).

Have you obeyed the gospel of Jesus Christ (Matthew 28:19-20; Mark 16:15-16; Romans 6:17).

It’s coming up again at the Final Judgment (John 12:48).

Like · Reply · 2 · 5 hrs · Edited
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – I AM seeing rebuttals – refuting and rejection because I don’t belong to a church that has the last name Church of Christ …… that is what I have WITNESSED the last couple of days – and a hint of – only churches that end with Church of Christ are THE TRUE CHURCH discussed in THE HOLY BIBLE …..

To answer your questions ….. I AM learning and training in THE GOSPEL OF CHRIST – THE GOSPEL OF THE GOOD NEWS OF THE KINGDOM OF GOD ……

I AM not where I want to be – but I AM way better than I use to be.

Like · Reply · 1 · 2 hrs
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: I don’t know about all of that.

I thought we were discussing what the Scriptures teach.

No one can be “of Christ” if we don’t teach the doctrine of Jesus Christ (Matthew 7:21-23; 2 John 9-10).

Like · Reply · 1 · 2 hrs · Edited
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – THE DOCTRINE CHRIST LEFT is way bigger than just (Matthew 7:21-23; 2 John 9-10). – now if you want to discuss only these verses ? That’s fine … but there is more to it than just those few verses.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Matthew 7:21-23
21 Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven.
22 Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and
in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works?

23 And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham 2 John 9-10
9 Whosoever transgresseth, and abideth not in the doctrine of Christ, hath not God. He that abideth in the doctrine of Christ, he hath both the Father and the Son.
10 If there come any unto you, and bring not this doctrine, receive him not into your house, neither bid him God speed:

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: I agree, but these verses give us the sum total of all the will of God. The “doctrine of Jesus Christ” is contained therein.

There are 66 Books that make up the totality of the Scriptures (Old and New Testaments). Of course we can not do a thorough study of each book on these threads.

Like · Reply · 1 · 2 hrs · Edited
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: What church do you attend?

Like · Reply · 1 · 2 hrs
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – what difference does it make – The name of my PLACE OF WORSHIP doesn’t negate whether my SOUL is being fed PROPERLY or not…..

Julia Davis
Julia Davis Dennis Ur the only one making a major issue of the name of a church… out w it… what is the name where U attend

Dennis C. Latham
Write a reply…
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: It’s just a question.

Why get all bend out of shape. It must make a difference if you would respond in such a fashion as that !

Why can’t you just answer the question without all the huffing and puffing ? Smh,…

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I have seen people sin against others here in this group – openly – and publicly – with no REMORSE – no REPENTANCE – no saying – oh … I’m sorry – I was wrong – or no … sorry – I misunderstood what you said …

at the same time – I have seen those who don’t act self righteous – admit when they were wrong and show remorse – I have seen REPENTANCE from them …… so the name of the place when I worship is not important …. I will tell you this though – it doesn’t end with the words Church of Christ.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – please – don’t falsely accuse me. SERIOUSLY – don’t do that. I AM in no way bend or bent out of shape ….

Like · Reply · 1 · 2 hrs
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I AM seeing more and more – people asking questions that don’t matter – to avoid answering the questions that do matter.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Why can’t we be transparent in our dialogue. I have nothing to hide,… why do you?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham No Julia Davis – I AM not the only one making any major issue about the name of a church – I was falsely accused the other day – for not belonging to a church that ends with Church of Christ.

Julia Davis
Julia Davis And you need to give up Ur anger towards them… not Christian..

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Julia Davis – please – I AM not angry. Just because I don’t and won’t back down from what I have LIVED and found out to be TRUE – doesn’t mean I AM angry …..

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Julia Davis – to say – only our church and churches like ours – that are identified with Church of Christ at the end of it’s name is the only TRUE CHURCH OF CHRIST is a lie from the pits of hell.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Julia Davis – I didn’t say you said that -so don’t get that mistaken –

Dennis C. Latham
Write a reply…
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: I can’t speak for anyone here on these sites. But right now, it’s just you and me talking.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – your being evil now …. I have nothing to hide.
DO NOT falsely accuse me of attempting to hide something or trying to hide something – don’t use that childish and immature psychology crap with me.
I don’t have a problem telling anyone the name of my PLACE OF WORSHIP.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham No .. . Stevie R. Butler – it’s not just you and I – it’s everyone else – who is reading this – and anyone can reply when they want – so .. that is false information to say it’s just you an I.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Hope Christian Center …. is the name of my PLACE OF WORSHIP.
I have nothing to hide …. but it’s clear – many hear have much to hide because they refuse to answer DIRECT QUESTIONS and continuing to bounce around scriptures – claiming it says one thing – when it doesn’t say what they claim it means or says.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – what is the name of the church you attend ?

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: See now you are not being honest. Calling me names is not going to further our discussion in anyway either.

If you didn’t have a problem answering my question, why didn’t you just answer it with out all the drama.

Come on dude.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – because you have not answered my questions of IMPORTANCE – and for some reason – you’re avoiding them

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – if you falsely accuse me – I will call you a liar if you do it too many times

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham that goes for anyone. I will not sit back and do nothing if someone falsely accuses me or slander my name in an open and public form as this.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: What questions have you asked me, that I haven’t answered?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I don’t go around making up lies on anyone – and I don’t go around falsely accusing anyone – so I don’t want anyone doing it to me.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: I serve with the West Fayetteville church of Christ in Fayetteville, North Carolina.

You can even visit our website www.westfaycoc.org to hear the preaching of the gospel of Jesus Christ. We are not ashamed of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

WESTFAYCOC.ORG|BY DARRELL WOODARD, JOSHUA JOSEPH
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Hope Christian Center, what Denominational church is that?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Not interested Stevie R. Butler – because my pastor is A PROPHET OF GOD – and I have FILMED and WITNESSED him PROPHESYING too many times to count – and each PROPHECY has come true.

you all who are a part of the churches that end with Church of Christ – seem to not believe in APOSTLES or PROPHETS of today.

I was even told – there is no need for any APOSTLES or PROPHETS.

So … any doctrine that speaks against or says there are, and is no APOSTLES or PROPHETS today ? I AM not interested in that doctrine.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham It’s not a denomination Stevie R. Butler – not going to fall for that trick question ….

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – here is my first question … no one seems to want to answer DIRECTLY as I asked it DIRECTLY – and it deserve a yes or a no.

According to the SCRIPTURES – are ALL assemblies or congregations that have Church of CHRIST at the end of it’s name or title part of The church written in scripture ???

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Sounds like you have closed your ears to hearing the truth.

Your concern should always be “what does the Scriptures teach” on any given subject. You have put your confidence in men.

To claim that your pastor is “a prophet.” You are either willfully ignorant, or you are not concerned with the teachings of the Scriptures.

Surely you must have some Biblical support for your claims. Because I said so, is not worth a hill of beans.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – no … I have not closed my ears to deceptions, lies and tricks that attempt to tell me – there is no such thing as AN APOSTLE OF CHRIST – A PROPHET OF CHRIST living today …

I just won’t be SWAYED by them …. I’ll hear you all day and all night.
but all of the cherry picking verses and jumping around BIBLE VERSES is only proving my point – and the lack of answering DIRECT QUESTIONS with DIRECT ANSWERS.

I would feel sorry for someone who is seeking CHRIST and looking for DIRECT ANSWERS …. because I make sure to give anyone DIRECT ANSWERS when they ask me about CHRIST or they are seeking to BE SAVED by CHRIST.

Julia Davis
Julia Davis WoW Dennis I thought U were closer to The Truth than what U r espousing…I can see Ur book is completely closed on learning… to continue is not profitable

Like · Reply · 1 · 2 hrs
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: That’s good to hear.

Now why don’t you start giving some direct answers then.

What Biblical support do you have that your pastor is a prophet?

That is a claim you made.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Julia Davis: You are right, but I want to see now, if he’s an honest man.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: D.C.L. “Stevie R. Butler – here is my first question … no one seems to want to answer DIRECTLY as I asked it DIRECTLY – and it deserve a yes or a no.

According to the SCRIPTURES – are ALL assemblies or congregations that have Church of CHRIST at the end of it’s name or title part of The church written in scripture ???”

I believe I have answered this question already, but I will answer it again.

No,…. simple because a building has the name “Church of Christ” on the sign outside. Does not mean that that congregation belongs to Christ.

The evidence is on the inside. What does this congregation teach. Their doctrine is what will determine their relationship to God (2 John 9).

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Are you not going to respond to my question?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – ok … thanks for answering that one …… will you please show me scriptures in THE HOLY BIBLE that command or tell people NO INSTRUMENTS during worship service – or GOD will REJECT all instruments being played in HIS NAME or to PRAISE or WORSHIP HIM……….

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Julia Davis – that is sad that you would say that about me –

as if you are closer to THE TRUTH than I AM because I don’t go along with some of your beliefs – but I have never said anything that harsh about or against you as you have on THIS DAY THE LORD HAS MADE …..

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Whoooooa,… hold up homeboy. LOL!

I answered your question, now you answer mine.

QUESTION: What Biblical support do you have that your pastor is a prophet of God?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – what is the question – so I can be done with this – because I can see the conniving spirits of this ….

” I want to see now, if he’s an honest man.””

I see through the games – been seeing through them since I started reading all of these posts in this group – and to see the replies – DIRECT QUESTIONS are not answered …… even on the cremation – H Clay Williams – asked a question – and it was not answered properly – people went all around the world and back and never answered it.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Don’t take it personal, I don’t want to dialogue with anyone that is not going to be honest in their responses. That would be a waste of my time.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – then list or name one thing I have said or stated that is a lie …… please … put it in “”quotes”” – because from what I have learned – you don’t go around conniving to entrap someone if they have be speaking TRUTH the whole time …… but those who do – have evil motives attempting to trick A TRUE MAN OF GOD.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: So can we continue our discussion?

Will you please answer my last question?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham “”QUESTION: What Biblical support do you have that your pastor is a prophet of God?””

1 Corinthians 12:28
And God hath set some in the church, first apostles, secondarily prophets, thirdly teachers, after that miracles, then gifts of healings, helps, governments, diversities of tongues.

Stevie R. Butler – here is THE BIBLICAL SUPPORT to prove my PASTOR is A PROPHET OF GOD …..

There’s more.

Ephesians 4:11 ►
And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers;

Now … I can go deeper – but I have been through this already – with one of you coc’s who think they know everything and their church is the only church.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – and for the record ? I don’t and won’t attempt to test you to see if you’re an honest man – for I already know.

1 John 4:1-5
1 Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.
2 Hereby know ye the Spirit of God: Every spirit that confesseth that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is of God:
3 And every spirit that confesseth not that Jesus Christ is come in the flesh is not of God: and this is that spirit of antichrist, whereof ye have heard that it should come; and even now already is it in the world.
4 Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world.
5 They are of the world: therefore speak they of the world, and the world heareth them.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I don’t understand why you would test anyone to see if they are honest – with a question to answer – that’s against their beliefs ….. that’s called witchcraft…

Proverbs 6:16-19
16 These six things doth the Lord hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him:
17 A proud look, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood,
18 An heart that deviseth wicked imaginations, feet that be swift in running to mischief,
19 A false witness that speaketh lies, and he that soweth discord among brethren.

an heart – that deviseth wicked imaginations ….. that’s not good …
while you attempt to paint a picture of me to others – off of my answers to your questions – while my answers are against your doctrine – and your answers are against THE DOCTRINE OF CHRIST.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: That does not answer the question that I asked you. The Scriptures that you cited proves what the Lord set in the churches of Christ. Since that the only church the Scriptures speak about (Romans 1:1-16).

You said that you were a member of the Hope Christian Center.

Now, what you have to prove is that God now has “set prophets in man made churches” that He has not ordained.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – i don’t have to prove anything to you or anyone else … that’s where your dishonesty and wickedness is ….

I have WITNESSED with my own eyes – PROPHECIES SPOKEN and PROPHECIES come TRUE …. too many times to count.

I have also witnessed several people healed from cancer – through CHRIST at Hope Christian Center – so if you want to slander Hope Christian center – and say it was satan who healed those people ?

I’ll say to you ? GO FOR IT !!!! Knock yourself out.

I don’t have to prove anything to you or anyone else.
That’s where your wickedness has been EXPOSED ….
It’s not about me – it’s about CHRIST drawing all men unto HIM.
I AM not attempting or trying to draw anyone unto me.

I can’t, don’t and won’t save anyone – I don’t have that AUTHORITY OR POWER – only CHRIST can SAVE – not me – and not you either.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: I made that statement to Julia Davis, to let her know I was given you the benefit of the doubt. Because I have not have extensive conversation with you as she has.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – what you need to prove is this. While slandering Hope Christian Center on the demonic sly …

PROVE Hope Christian Center is not A HOUSE OF GOD and PROVE my PASTOR is not A PROPHET.

While you attempt to get me confused and twisted.
I was born in the morning – just not this morning .,.

I won’t fall for your deceptions, lies and tricks.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I’ve been noticing this spirit floating around this group – seeing how it controls people – to play who’s the smartest – who knows THE BIBLE more – all of this pride – folks running around like peacocks ….. it’s a damned shame.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Cum down brother. Right now you are soring at 3,000 feet. I guess you are not use to having an honest discussion.

I am not out to get you. I want to have a Biblical discussion.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Asking questions – if it’s not answered WORD FOR WORD the way another wants it answered – something is wrong with the person answering – and the person who asked the question is now felling as if they are GOD ALMIGHTY HIMSELF …..

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Who established the Hope Christian Center?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I didn’t come here to entrap – deceive – lie or trick people – I came here to FELLOWSHIP in seeking BETTER and GREATER WAYS to lead other to CHRIST …… not to have these ego and pissing contests.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Can we continue without all the drama?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham All of these people – being lead to the slaughter …. all around us all – in every neighbourhood across this country …. and satan’s workers are busy – focusing on petty wordings they have MEMORIZED – but their actions tell the whole story.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Focus brother. Can we get back to our discussion?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. ButlerJulia Davis has had no EXTENSIVE conversation with me – no one here has. I AM 51 – it will take way longer than a few minutes of conversation to name it extensive …… you need to come correct from now on when dealing with me – I AM seeing too many deceptions, lies and tricks coming from you.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – look liar – I AM real focused ……..

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: I don’t know what you are seeing.

But I just want to discuss the Scriptures. I have no hidden agenda here.

Now, can we get back on topic?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham no .. you want to continue to falsely accuse me

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: What have I falsely accused you of?

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: You profess to be a Christian, but you call me “a liar.”

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – if you lie about me ? I will call you a liar.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham CHRIST called the pharisees and the scribes liars – because they lied – nothing wrong with calling a liar a liar.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: If you don’t want to continue this conversation, that’s perfectly fine with me. But I will not be insulted.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Where is the SCRIPTURE that says – it’s a sin to call a lie a lie – and a sin to call a liar a liar. SHOW THE SCRIPTURE … RIGHT NOW…

I’ll play your immature game for about 4 minutes

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Now if you’re so confident in what you believe and teach, then you need to stand on your two feet and defend your beliefs with the Scriptures. Because I’m set for the defense of the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Julia Davis WoW Dennis I thought U were closer to The Truth than what U r espousing…I can see Ur book is completely closed on learning… to continue is not profitable

Stevie R. Butler Julia Davis: You are right, but I want to see now, if he’s an honest man.

here is where you insults against me started – you liar …
It’s ok for you to hit me – but you just don’t want to be hit back with TRUTH.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham you’re doing this to avoid my points about MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS and my pastor being A PROPHET … not to mention you insulting my pastor and PLACE OF WORSHIP ….

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Are you an honest man? Because right now you are floundering like a fish in hot grease.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham you’re deflecting

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – answer for yourself – seek a lie I have spoken or told.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: So can we continue?

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Right now, you have yet to give a Biblical response about “your pastor being a prophet of God.”

So you want to give another crack at it?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – we can continue – when you show be SCRIPTURE that says – I can’t call a lie a lie – or a liar a liar. Show me that ….. since you want to base my LOVE OF GOD over me calling you a liar when you lie.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: You insist on calling me a liar, when all you have done is misunderstood my comments to Julia Davis. Now if you refuse to except my explanation. Then I can’t help you on that. You just need to get over yourself.

Now, I am willing to continue in this discussion. But if your ego is so bruised that you can’t continue, then I understand that too. You can use that as your escape from answering my questions.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – I can list the lies about me you have made if you like.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Here’s one lie you stated …. “”It’s just a question. Why get all bend out of shape.””

I was never bent out of shape – you don’t have the AUTHORITY, POWER or WISDOM to upset me or get me bent out of shape.

you are and were a false witness to say something like that
it is a lie – a lie only from satan.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: Alright dude, I will leave you to wallow in your own discontent.

You don’t want to deal with your serious Biblical issues any way. Someone might ask you to prove it by the Scriptures (1 Thessalonians 5:21).

You holla at me when you are ready to get serious.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Just as I figured – you only want to deal with scripture when it’s convenient for you to attempt to prove someone else is wrong – when I have proven you to be wrong right here today.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: The only thing you have proven here today is how sensitive you are. Grown man !

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham here is something you said that is not TRUE ….

“” I agree, but these verses give us the sum total of all the will of God.””

What gives A TOTAL of ALL THE WILL OF GOD is THE TWO GREATEST COMMANDMENTS …..

Not those who say LORD LORD and don’t know THE LORD.
but back to those lies you said against me …..

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham not sensitive – just not putting up with your evil

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: How petty.

See it easier for you to deflect on these petty issues, then to actually deal with the teachings of the Scriptures that you can’t prove.

But I understand, you are over your head. You have a good day.

Truth will be waiting for you in the Final Judgment (John 12:48; 2 Corinthians 5:10; Hebrews 9:27).

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham not petty ….. TRUTH – THE TWO GREATEST COMMANDMENTS aren’t called that by CHRIST if they weren’t THAT IMPORTANT…. or do you believe THE COMMANDMENTS are not needed any longer – like you believe and say APOSTLES and PROPHETS are not needed this age and day – with the shape things are in now.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham “”Why can’t you just answer the question without all the huffing and puffing ? “”

what huffing and puffing ????

Just talked to my wife – the only huffing and puffing she has seen me perform today – is when we got back from our exercises …

So therefore ? you’re a liar.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham “”Why can’t we be transparent in our dialogue. I have nothing to hide,… why do you?””

What is it I AM hiding ???? or is it in your nature to lie ???
I believe it was yesterday – someone told me when BAPTIZED … you go into the water a liar – and come back out of the water a liar …

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: In that text the Lord was referred to “the Law and the prophets” (Matthew 22:34-40).

I have told already Jesus Christ has nailed the Law to His cross (Colossians 2:14).

I don’t know why you keep talking about it. Christians live under the Will and Testament of Jesus Christ.

But I guess your pastor or prophet has not educated you all on that yet.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – now you’re attempting to insult my pastor – me – and my mind – see …

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: That’s who you are getting your false doctrine from isn’t it?

I’m trying to help you.

Like · Reply · 1 · 23 mins · Edited
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – so are you saying – THE TWO GREATEST COMMANDMENTS don’t matter any longer ????

which means – we are not to LOVE GOD – we a re not to LOVE our neighbours … RIGHT ???

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: No, not at all. I was simply telling you what the Lord was teaching the Jews with the text you cited.

You only cited that to try to disprove what I had mentioned earlier about “the doctrine of Jesus Christ” remember?

Steve Gordon
Steve Gordon Please consider.

1.When “Church of Christ” is mentioned, it is used to describe the local body of believers that belong to Christ, hence, church of Christ. Or, the church in such and such community that belongs to Christ.

2. Please review Philip’s account in Acts 6:5/cf Acts 8:5ff. (Please read in context)
Notice that Philip was full of the Holy Spirit and he did perform miraculous things for all to see. But one of the converts that was baptized by him couldn’t do the same, that is, perform miracles?……

Why?

Like · Reply · 1 · 20 mins
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Now, are we back engaged in this discussion?

Because I am still waiting on you to answer my question.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Steve Gordon: Who are you directing your comments too?

Steve Gordon
Steve Gordon Sorry to but in Stevie.
It’s mainly directed to Dennis.

Like · Reply · 1 · 15 mins
Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Steve Gordon: It’s no problem.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – here is where you a lying again – again – you are being a false witness…… it’s up to you to accept THE TRUTH …. or continue in your web of lies.

“”You only cited that to try to disprove what I had mentioned earlier about “thedoctrine of Jesus Christ” remember?””

No ….. that is a lie from the pits of hell….
The only reason I brought up THE TWO GREATEST COMMANDMENTS is because you’re doctrine is against the commandments and the law – and people like you say CHRIST nailed THE COMMANDMENTS and THE LAW to the cross with HIM
Therefore – leading people to believe the false doctrine that THE COMMANDMENTS are no longer VALID

along with THE TWO GREATEST COMMANDMENTS ….

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Steve Gordon – consider this – there are people here – acting and claiming – all churches with the title Church of Christ at the end of it’s name – is THE ONLY CHURCH OF GOD.

Steve Gordon
Steve Gordon A church can have the right name and still be wrong! Seven churches of Asia is a good example.

Steve Gordon
Steve Gordon If a church is named after a man can it be right?

Steve Gordon
Steve Gordon Whi does the church belong to?

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Dennis C. Latham: You obviously don’t understand the commands given in the New Testament if you are still trying to bind those under the Old Testament.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Steve Gordon – before adding anymore question to this pile of mess – please – let’s get THE BEGINNING STRAIGHT First … PLEASE. I AM tried of all these questions being ADDED only to AVOID PROOF OF THE TRUTH.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – look you liar. I AM not attempting or trying to bind COMMANDMENTS from the NEW TESTAMENT with any from THE OLD TESTAMENT … stop lying about me …. geeez …. stop with your lying tongue as if you are GOD and know my mind better than I know it.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Steve Gordon: I will let you deal with this guy, I have not found him to be an honest man.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – you’re nothing but a liar – attempting to belittle me and slander me – because I won’t bow down to your false doctrine ……

Steve Gordon
Steve Gordon It is self-evident Stevie.
Trolling going on around here! Dennis can’t handle the truth!

Like · Reply · 1 · 5 mins
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Steve Gordon – are you saying that I can’t handle THE TRUTH ????

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Maybe if someone was SPEAKING TRUTH – but I AM seeing nothing but lies now – you have to attack me personally – instead of THE TRUTH I spoke.

Steve Gordon
Steve Gordon It’s obvious.
When a person seeks truth, they’re humble.

Like · Reply · 1 · 4 mins
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I AM not about to be humble to a liar and a slanderer – who is attempt to slander my pastor – my PLACE OF WORSHIP and myself. You can go to hell with that mess …… I will be HUMBLE TO GOD, CHRIST and THE HOLY GHOST – and anyone who is seeking TRUTH – I will not humble myself to satan – his workers or liars like yourself …… Stevie R. Butler – and if you want to join that wagon of liar Steve Gordon – go for it …… I have no problem ACCEPTING TRUTH …. but if you continue to say different ? I’ll just call you a liar as well.

Stevie R. Butler
Stevie R. Butler Steve Gordon: I told you. Dude got issues. I shall waste no more time with him.

That’s one of the good things I like about these discussions, the people get to read for themselves what’s really going on here. And they can make up their own minds.

I guess we will never get an answer to my questions. Dennis would rather cuss everybody out, instead of dealing with the Scriptures.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Stevie R. Butler – look you liar … I don’t cuss – you hate filled demonic evil satanic and wicked liar.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Now ….. you accuse me of cussing and cussing others out ……

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Steve Gordon – can you show me THE SCRIPTURE that says…. I AM not to call a lie … a lie – or I AM not to call a liar … a liar ??? or where it says I AM going to hell and it’s a sin to call a lie a lie and a liar a liar.
Helen Jefferson-Howard
Helen Jefferson-Howard Matthew 16:18 tells us that Christ is the builder of the Church therefore the Church belongs to Him. We , the members make up the Chuirch Which is the Body of Christ.Obeying the doctorine according to the Apostels doctorine, we are added to the Church. To give the glory to any other builder, is error. Not all, who wear the name Church of Christ is the Church of Cchrist. If the blueprint isn’t taught and being followed it isn’t His Church. Christ is the Head and He and only He must bear the glory.Ast prime example is; when a woman marries a man she becomes his wife. The wife wears the bridegrooms name. The Church is the bride of Christ. Which one of you married to a woman would be pleased if she wears any other but your name.? Christ is married to the Church. We are Christians who are followeres of Christ. We must search behind those who preach to us looking to see if they are teaching error.Paul warned not long after his departure, greveous wolves come from among the Elders, not sparing the flock. In the Church of our Lord preachers are preaching damandable doctorines and many are fooled because they don’t study. Preachers are puffed up and want members to reverence them as if they are more than a brother. I have read about these things and nowI am seeing all of this. Even in the Ladies Day programs, women are are in the pulpit preaching. I attended one, but to be safe I will never attend another. I have heard some say, “we can teach like a brother , extend the invitation but we can’t baptize.” “Only the brothers are allowed to baptize.” I believe if they have taken it to that level what’s hindering them from baptizing the ladies. Yes, the Church is plagued with a lot of unscriptural practices and teachings. I guess I am too old to change. Thanks be to God I know error when it is being taught. When time permits, read , Acts 4:12, Zechariah 6:12 and many other scriptures which are related to these scriptures concerning the Church.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Helen Jefferson-Howard – I totally disagree with ONE SMALL PORTION of your statement – but other than that ???? I AM LITERALLY over here SHOUTING HALLELUJAH !!!!!!! FINALLY – someone who isn’t seeking to tear others down while they build up themselves ….. HALLELUJAH !!!!

H

About dennisclatham

SHARING, SHEDDING, SHOWING, SOWING, SPEAKING, SPREADING, and TEACHING PROVEN SOLUTIONS being put into ACTION that only PROVES WHAT ACTUALLY WORKS.

Posted on November 3, 2015, in Dennis C. Latham. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

