the fight to keep calling yourself black – when you’re not even black ….. the excuses, guesses and opinions are not TRUTH.


 https://www.facebook.com/blackvoicesdotcom/posts/10154227117137565

Black women are not a monolith, but a multitude of experiences.

Black women are not a monolith, but a multitude of experiences.
HUFF.TO
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham 1.) when women with my skin color and males – STOP referring to themselves as black – then they will begin and start to GROW …. I still don’t see why you call yourselves the color your slave masters gave you – and ya’ll are still under that same curse …. it’s called – comfortable under curses …
2.) when people like the author of this scam – are EXPOSED for only attempting to get hits and likes – by playing on the emotions of people – then we as a race can start to GROW and take back our TRUE AUTHORITY, POWER and WISDOM …
3.) black voices …. what a shame …. hating the brown that you are – and embracing a color your enemy gave you is lunacy …

Like · Reply · 7 · 1 hr
Hide 17 Replies
Deryck Mensah Chase
Deryck Mensah Chase And what do you call yourself?

Like · Reply · 1 · 1 hr
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Deryck Mensah Chase – I call myself Dennis C. Latham …… and prefer others to call my by my name….

I sure enough don’t call myself black – that’s for sure ….. I AM bigger than that – and the work I do in communities all over – putting PROVEN SOLUTIONS into ACTION is way bigger than calling myself the wrong skin color ……

Deryck Mensah Chase
Deryck Mensah Chase Black is not a color it is a “state of mind”. Google that.

Heather Carter
Heather Carter Dennis C. Latham i’d appreciate it if you looked at this [IMG]http://i65.tinypic.com/2jbw840.jpg[/IMG]

I65.TINYPIC.COM

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Deryck Mensah Chase – you can look for all the excuses, guesses and opinions you want – to continue to call yourself black – … knock yourself out.

“”White people are not really white””

why call them white then ???
I’ll tell you why – because you’re use to it – you’ve been brainwashed and programmed to call them white – just like the very reason you call yourself black

“”, they are kind of pink.””

actually ? If you look close enough ?
Most are a shade of brown – when you really look.
Beige – light tan and so on …..

“”Black is not a color it is a “state of mind”.””

black is a color – and if your state of mind is black – that means it’s black and blink – ready to be programmed – because it’s just an empty slate ….

“” Google that.””

google … LOL …. really ???
you put your trust in google ?
the people who created google are the same kind and type of people who said columbus discovered america – and that you’re black.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Heather Carter – No racism from me – but coming from an account – with only 5 friends ??? I know and understand your reason to come here trolling ……

Lauren Alexandria
Lauren Alexandria I always thought that as a kid “I’m not black! I’m a pretty shade of Brown~!”. But life went on and I just fell into the groove of saying Black. I’m not all to bothered by it, but I do find your point interesting and am willing to think on it more~

Owena Jordan
Owena Jordan “I still don’t see why you call yourselves the color your slave masters gave you…” It’s fine by me if you don’t call yourself Black Dennis, but you do realize the irony in calling yourself Dennis C. Latham, right? You’re basically using your slave name…IJS.

Deryck Mensah Chase
Deryck Mensah Chase Are you here to tell us about your “Proven Solutions” Dennis C. Latham? Methinks you are the troll. Complete with a bloated sense of self importance.

Shantel Bynum
Shantel Bynum Black people gave themselves the name Black, it was meant to be a statement of power, I have no idea how calling ourselves anything but Black will empower people, but OK?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Owena Jordan – I AM not calling myself by any slave name – but … if that’s what you want to use for ammunition against THE TRUTH ? That’s fine by me. Knock yourself out.

Last time I checked ? and that was just a few seconds ago.
My ancestors were KINGS, QUEENS and WARRIORS – and a few of them got captured and brought over here to this land – terrorized and tortures for a few hundred years – that doesn’t ERASE – the 1,000’s of years of still being KINGS, QUEENS and WARRIORS …..

Now … if you want to call my name a slave name ? Go for it.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Deryck Mensah Chase – I’ll address anything you have to ask or say.

“”Are you here to tell us about your “Proven Solutions” Dennis C. Latham?””

I AM here to SHARE, SHED, SHOW, SOW, SPEAK, SPREAD and TEACH TRUTH. Nothing else.

“” Methinks you are the troll.””

Well … whilst you attempt to belittle or discredit the messenger – why don’t you attempt to at least …. do that to THE MESSAGE OF TRUTH FIRST … because it’s proving – how blind, deaf, dumb, lost, simple and / or weak minded you are.

NOTICE: I didn’t call you all of those names – but you are acting really childish and immature.

“”Complete with a bloated sense of self importance.””

Well …. I AM important to a whole lot of companies, groups and people – but those people accept and want what I have to offer.

I AM used to rejected from people like you – it doesn’t bother me one bit. I have already reached A FEW – I AM not attempting to force or make anyone do anything.

but … I have to give it to you on the black being a state of mind delusions … .I found that to be pretty funny – and I AM sorry for laughing at you in private – a little bit …. but not much.

Deryck Mensah Chase
Deryck Mensah Chase Dennis C. Latham 5 friends could mean you are very selective.. Have you perused MY home page yet?

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Shantel Bynum – you said … “”Black people gave themselves the name Black,””

do you have any proof of this ???
Please feel free to Provide me some PROOF of what you say.

“” it was meant to be a statement of power,””

No .. .it was meant to belittle you and call you what you are not – to keep you cursed and under a curse – from terrorists and torture masters of this country – most people call it slavery – but … it really wasn’t slavery … but most people have been conditioned and programmed to call it slavery – because they didn’t want to call it what it really was – which is terrorism and torture …

“” I have no idea how calling ourselves anything but Black will empower people, but OK?””

Well .. of course you don’t – when all you know is to call yourself black – or when any and everyone around you – calls you black and you accept it ….

anyway …. it’s your own choice ….. I AM not disliking or hating anyone who chooses to call themselves black – but I do know – TRUTHFUL KNOWLEDGE is POWER – and … well .. deceptions, lies and tricks – that you’ve been programmed to believe ? only make you weak

Shantel Bynum
Shantel Bynum Stokley Carmichal- Civil rights movement-Black and Proud, any of this sounding familiar? I’m sorry, I like enlightened people but your just kind of just saying a lot of words with no substance.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Deryck Mensah Chase – “”Dennis C. Latham 5 friends could mean you are very selective.. “”

well .. if you want to defend someone – who has accused me of racism – knock yourself out – defend them and protect them all you need and want … I could care less.

“”Have you perused MY home page yet?””

um ….. for what ???
to see that you embrace what you believe to be your “” West African roots”” ???

well … if you want to celebrate anything about THE MOTHER LAND – I would suggest you try calling THE MOTHER LAND by it’s ORIGINAL NAME – and not some name that your enemies gave it – and it ain’t africa ….

but then again – you can’t deal with TRUTH in THE MESSAGE – so you seek to come after me personally.

i can deal with your hate …. BRING IT.
For I know – the greatest REVENGE against hate – is LOVE.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Shantel Bynum – “”Stokley Carmichal- Civil rights movement-Black and Proud,””

LOL .. you get that out of a movie ???
So tell me – how are you going to erase the 300+ years people with our skin color were called black – before “”Stokley Carmichal- Civil rights movement-Black and Proud””

How do you explain that – since you have been taught to spread a lie – that we decided to call ourselves black

“” any of this sounding familiar?””

yeah .. if you believe everything you see in the movies ….

“” I’m sorry, I like enlightened people but your just kind of just saying a lot of words with no substance.””

Sorry you feel that way. TRUTH hurts – and most people who are living a lie ? Do No Like TRUTH …. but it’s all good from this end. I ain’t mad at you about it.

Shantel Bynum
Shantel Bynum Blink, blink. What movie was I supposed to get this from? How about 2 years of African American studies, How about reading books(Black Power,Stokely Speaks)? I don’t know what TRUTH you speak of because you’re not explaining yourself, this like some white people conspiracy theory rambling and only they know the meaning. LOL. I’m not going to argue with you. I was just pointing out a fact.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham well .. @shantel bynum …. none of your research and study seems to be accurate ……

I asked for PROOF that “”Black people gave themselves the name Black,””

but you have not provided any …..
people our skin color were called black for 100’s of years before the civil rights movement in the 50’s and 60’s …. …… by our enemies …. but if you choose to stick to what name your enemy gave you – go for it – knock yourself out.

Just like the n word – we didn’t call ourselves that first …
it was the racist terrorists and torture masters who called us that – and now a great majority of us in media – call each other and us the n-word because they are still under that curse – put upon them by the terrorism and torture of people with our skin color.

Kameron Rice
Kameron Rice If you say black is the color our slavemasters gave us, then why do you want to be called Dennis C. “LATHAM?” The last name your slavemaster gave your ancestors in captivity.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Kameron Rice – I don’t call myself black – do you cal yourself black ? Is your skin black ? have you ever saw or seen a person with black skin ???

As far as my last name ? If I had a way to find out what my last name really is or was ? Which is IMPOSSIBLE – I would do so.

THE TRUTH still stands though – our skin color is not black – just like those who terrorized and torture many of my ancestors here in this land for 100’s of years are not white.

There is no one on the face of this earth living with black or white skin.

Bottom line – why lie – when you can see THE TRUTH with your own eyes. I AM sure you look in the mirror at least once a day – and your skin is not black.

As far as your last name ?
You nor I could ever possibly find out what it is ….. there have been too many marriages – cross breeding – mixed breeding and so much more – that you will NEVER gain access to that knowledge.

So I don’t look for what is not there – but I have learned to find out and seek – much which has been purposely hidden from me for many years.

Kameron Rice
Kameron Rice Black is a state of mind. My skin may be brown but most of us were identified as black or African-American. Same reason why you indentify with your European last name.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Kameron Rice – that black is a state of mind crap is just that … crap.

If black is a state of mind – why is it that every last community that has a majority of people with our skin color – always at the bottom and in the worse shape ???

If black is a state of mind – why do we as a race of people kill so many of ourselves in our own communities – with drive by’s – drug dealing – and drug using –

the drugs and the guns come from your enemy – and they don’t put no gun to your head to bring it into the communities ….

If black is a state of mind – ???
I now see why my race is in last place for everything that will LIFT US UP and MAKE US FREE as a race.

If black is a state of mind – ??? why the cops killing all those unarmed black minded people ???

If black is a state of mind – ??? Why are women doing the jobs of men ?

If black is a state of mind – ??? Why are there more women protesting than men ?

If black is a state of mind – ??? Why are there so many single mothers – raising kids on their own .????

I’ll tell you why – because the father’s of those children ???
The high majority don’t give a damn about their child or the mother of that child.

i can tell you some more – but you’re not the kind or type that is willing to accept THE TRUTH ….

like the other childish and immature male on this particular thread.
you’d rather attack me personally – than to attack THE TRUTH – because your excuses, guesses and opinions are just that.

with NO TRUTH.

Owena Jordan
Owena Jordan Dennis, no offense but Latham would be your slave name just as Jordan would be my slave name. Keep doing you though…

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Owena Jordan – again – another being childish and immature … why is it you are focusing on my last name – but not THE TRUTH I spoke from the beginning … I’ll tell you why.

you don’t want to change – you want the crumbs from massa’s table – and that’s the curse your are under – because you can’t deal with being on your own – so you have to remain under the curse of your enemies ….

and … for the record ?
How do you know Latham – isn’t the name of the people who FREED my ancestors ???

you’re making excuses – guessing and dropping the american curse of opinions to get by.

Still NO TRUTH – but the one who brings THE TRUTH is attacked the most – and I AM used to this.

However – I LOVE you all too much – to back down or back off THE TRUTH – to please your emotions – when I know you’re only sticking to what’s basic and regular – for fear of CHANGE and fear of REAL and TRUE SUCCESS.

Cassandra Marlov-Suggs
Cassandra Marlov-Suggs I am sixty one years old and I can and will call myself whatever I choose neither you or anyone else will determine that for me.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Cassandra Marlov-Suggs – if you want to be a part of the problem ? I have no problems with that – if you want to be a part of the solution ? I have no problems with that either.

I have no problems with anyone calling themselves anything – my words were not in any way attempting to force or make anyone call themselves anything …

however – if you want to remain in denial – I AM not about to attempt to force or make you do anything.

Owena Jordan
Owena Jordan Ok troll

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Not a troll Owena Jordan – but continue to be childish and immature. Just like a baby with a pacifier in your mouth – take it out and you start crying – just like a hit dog hollers.

I ain’t mad at you though – you don’t have the AUTHORITY, POWER or WISDOM to do so.

Bobbi Duncan
Bobbi Duncan BOOM-@Owena. Thank you! I was seriously scratching my head at this foolishness!

Like · Reply · 1 · 3 hrs · Edited
Duncan Frame
Duncan Frame As I understand it, the term black is a historic cultural legacy of the black power movement. It was adopted precisely to own and be proud of their identity and unity within a shared struggle. It was a fight back against the white supremacists who used any term of disrespect to demean, divide and destroy black people.

That said, taken away from that struggle, African is a more positive identity which offers growth and pride separated from the shroud of white supremacism altogether. Not sure if that’s where you coming from. Peace.

Like · Reply · 1 · 2 hrs
Jina Langu Ni Bimkubwa
Jina Langu Ni Bimkubwa ^^^ sees it but buddy with slave masa name can’t see it…

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Jina Langu Ni Bimkubwa – again – attacking me personally – because of my name – but you can’t touch THE TRUTH I stated. Adults ??? They go up against the FACTS, PROOF or TRUTH they don’t know – but childish and immature people – and people with ghetto mentalities ??? They go straight for THE MESSENGER who speak THE TRUTH when they are living a lie.

you accuse me of having a slave master’s name – yet – the others with their names from their parents – you do and say nothing

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Duncan Frame – “”As I understand it,””

This is your problem – it’s you’re own understanding – which has been molded and shaped by your enemy. The very people who taught and told you columbus discovered America – that the founding fathers and slave owners were CHRISTIANS and GOOD PEOPLE – yet they were not.

The same people who had 98+% of us cutting out black shapes of people like washington – jefferson – and other wicked kaukasians – to brand those images into your minds – printed those same images on the money you have in your pocket – the very money many will do any and everything for …… continuing to brand images into your minds. So you couldn’t, didn’t and wouldn’t get mad enough to do something about it.

The same enemy – that stopped us from having ….
1.) our own NEWS CHANNEL
2.) our own MISSING PERSON’S CHANNEL
3.) our own EDUCATION CHANNEL
4.) our own HISTORY CHANNEL
5.) our own SKILLS and TRADES TRAINING CHANNEL .
6.) our own PROTECTING OUR COMMUNITY CHANNEL …

yet hear it is – this age and day – 2015 – we as a race ?
Has none of that – and it’s people just like you – who hate on those who are BRINGING that to us – by us and for us – because you can’t help but to attack them – because of the ghetto mentality

“” the term black is a historic cultural legacy of the black power movement.””

your still starting from the 60’s – ignoring the 300 to 400 years – the enemy labeled us as black … because they wanted to make us OPPOSITE of them – which is why they called themselves white.

making them pure and use dirty and nasty – by branding and programming our minds.

“” It was adopted precisely to own””

key word – adopted – LOL
All who have come up against THE TRUTH – to rebuke, refute and reject it – have failed in this same error …… black is what you were called by your enemies …. it was accepted and adopted from your enemy – which is a lie – because none of you are black …..

but please – if it is your will to call yourself a lie and hate your own skin color because it’s brown ? Knock yourself out.

“” and be proud of their identity””

identity given to you by your enemy

“” and unity within a shared struggle.””

the struggle – for JUSTICE – RIGHTEOUSNESS and TRUTH ..
which is based on a lie of being black when you’re brown …
really ?

you just don’t get the brainwashing and branding

“” It was a fight back against the white supremacists who used any term of disrespect to demean, divide and destroy black people.

That said, taken away from that struggle,””

taken away from the struggle ???
In the most powerful times when that so called struggle was working – we didn’t call ourselves black – but something else

Let’s see if you know what that was – when a whole city – Montgomery, AL – of people our color didn’t ride the bus systems for over a year – breaking the banks and pockets of the enemy where they had to give in – because they couldn’t handle loosing that very money with pictures of the enemy on it.

“” African is a more positive identity””

again – african – a name given to THE MOTHER LAND by your enemy.
That is not the ORIGINAL NAME – but the name you were told.

things you have been taught and told for so long – you are fighting to hold on to it – because of the change you can’t, don’t and won’t see as long as you embrace – LOVE and want it – you’ll NEVER let go of it.

“” which offers growth and pride separated from the shroud of white supremacism altogether.””

and that so called white supremacy – named THE MOTHER LAND africa – and africa is not the name of THE MOTHER LAND …

but I won’t bother to go into kaukasian FIRST and everyone else second ….
like african america – asian american – hispanic american – yet the enemy set up a system – when people with their skin color are not called or labeled – german american – italian american – or russian american or findland america – or poland american or none of that – because they designed the system so they would be FIRST and everyone else second.

“” Not sure if that’s where you coming from. Peace.””

I ?? personally ??? am coming from the side of TRUTH.
none of us can find out what our last names truly are – but if you look into a mirror ? you’re not black. you’re brown – although we have many shades from very dark to very light – they all are BROWN – not black.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Bobbi Duncan – as long as you see TRUTH as foolishness – you will be just like the rest – who accepts, adapts and clings to actions – doings – sayings and teachings from your enemy – even to the point of having a silhouette of them – even celebrating their holidays – like easter – which has NOTHING to do with CHRIST – christmas – which has nothing to do with CHRIST – thanksgiving – which has nothing to do with what they say – but it is and was the celebration of the many tribes of natives that were slaughtered in that season – as they got their harvest after they killed them – and many other traditions accepted and adapted into the hearts, minds and spirits of those who are blind, deaf, dumb, lost, simple and / or weak minded.
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I sure do APPRECIATE and LOVE all of this material. All I can say to that is HALLELUJAH !!!!!

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham It’s one thing to keep a name – but to keep a lie about my skin color ?
Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham I wonder how many of you are going to celebrate halloween this year – and how many are going to cease from doing so.
Duncan Frame
Duncan Frame Dennis C. Latham – Actually an understanding of blackness from my enemy would be somewhat different. This is the understanding I gained after I started to learn that the narrative was supremacist propaganda.

I am referring to the 60s but not starting from there. But only because it is relevant to the very real and tangible struggle and reference point that is continuing today.

Africa, Kemis, the concept of unity and growth is more important and adaptation of the language later. After all we are talking in English and that in itself perverts the conceptualisation of ideas and modes of thinking.

I agree with the concept of brownness, but then again, it’s not really about skin colour, it’s about a passage of political awakening. I also agree that it is about truth first and foremost. Indeed it is actually love – which I believe is the rendition of truth in conjunction with others. But again conceptualisation of truth is something that needs more than one person to define and express it. It needs a community. But like all communities, it needs unity. And it’s a journey like all passages of exploration. I’m drifting a bit though…

Anyway I like the concept of your division of caucasians because it gets to the heart of the adoption of the original lie. People who define themselves as white (or “compelled” to define themselves as white – itself a function of the political black power movement imo), made a conscious decision to trade in their culture for power.

Danielle Williams
Danielle Williams I see ‘Black’ as a emphasis of the beautiful mixed race that is the Black American. Every single Black person is America is mixed with multiple races and tribes (Native Africa, Native American, Native East Islander, European, Spanish Conquistador) otherwise you are African. We are no longer African, black is a rich and complex mix of all colors – Black is a rich and complex mix of all races.

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Danielle Williams – I see and understand where you’re coming from – however – I AM and was speaking on the issue of calling one self black – when they are really brown – oh …

I believe it’s – white is the presence of all colors and black is the absence of all colors.

Cassandra Marlov-Suggs
Cassandra Marlov-Suggs Dennis I remember the power in being black and proud we were called negro by other ethnicities at the time and we decided to call ourselves black it made other ethnicities uncomfortable at the time I didn’t care then and I don’t care now if it makes some my own uncomfortable. You may call yourselves whatever you wish and if my being Black and Proud is a problem So Be It. Later!!!!!!!!!

Danielle Williams
Danielle Williams Oh. … you’re right. …. 3 cheers for ‘No Child Left Behind’

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Duncan Frame – BOOM !!!! That’s what I AM talk’n about …. so glad you came with it……. and that black power movement – was to be the opposite of the white power movement … both based on lies.

no one was white ….. just like no one was black.See More

Dennis C. Latham
Dennis C. Latham Cassandra Marlov-Suggs – as I have stated many times everywhere – and several times here. I have no problem with people calling themselves what ever they want to call themselves.

However – calling yourself black – because at the time your enemy called themselves white – which is a lie – because they are not white.

but …. calling yourself black to oppose your so called white enemy – is only falling into the hands of your enemy – because the decision was made – in anger of what was believed to be the opposite of the lie – that kaukasians who were calling themselves white.


About dennisclatham

SHARING, SHEDDING, SHOWING, SOWING, SPEAKING, SPREADING, and TEACHING PROVEN SOLUTIONS being put into ACTION that only PROVES WHAT ACTUALLY WORKS.

Posted on October 29, 2015, in Dennis C. Latham. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

