Gregory Walker – discussion on man’s nature being of satan or of GOD


  • Kevin Elkins– sin is not built in – it is taught in …. from the parents and from the people that child is allowed to be around – when they are not taught properly – your guest preacher is so wrong on so many levels. Have a BLESSED DAY …. and as long as you both agree that you can’t LOVE GOD ? then …. kiss HEAVEN GOOD BYE.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I notice you didn’t back this claim up with any scripture, which you normally love to throw around. Why is that?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – what part of my statement would you like scripture for ?
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      That sin is taught in. Paul says clearly that no is one righteous without Christ’s redemption.
    • Dennis C. Latham “”I notice you didn’t back this claim up with any scripture,””

      I backed it up with scripture LIVE on the broadcast.

      “” which you normally love to throw around.””

      I don’t just throw scripture(s) around – I SHARE, SHED, SHOW, SOW, SPEAK, SPREAD and TEACH SCRIPTURES for SPECIFIC SITUATIONS – usually dealing with continuous problems that people have – I give them the scripture that will DELIVER and / or HEAL them from going through the problems they are going through

      “” Why is that?””

      probably because you didn’t listen to the live broadcast – and you’re attempting to destroy the messenger – out of hatred of THE MESSAGE OF GOD.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I didn’t hear the broadcast, and I don’t disagree with most of your statement, but I read your statement as a denial that man is sinful in nature. I agree that some sin is taught, or learned, but I also believe the Bible when it tells me that we are all sinners. If you shared a scripture to back up your claim in the broadcast then I’m sure you can post it here.

      Romans 3:9 “9 What shall we conclude then? Do we have any advantage? Not at all! For we have already made the charge that Jews and Gentiles alike are all under the power of sin. 10 As it is written:

      “There is no one righteous, not even one;
      11 there is no one who understands;
      there is no one who seeks God.
      12 All have turned away,
      they have together become worthless;
      there is no one who does good,
      not even one.”
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – to answer your comment to me – I will respectfully ADDRESS and ANSWER what ever concerns, problems, or questions you have about what I do or say – since I see you OBVIOUSLY have a problem with me.

      “”That sin is taught in.””

      sin is taught to children – at an early age – by the guardians and / or parents raising, teaching and training that child. From the other children and / or people they are allowed to be around.

      Maybe if you would like some knowledge in how to raise a child – you can deal with these scriptures – for it works just as well with grown folks as it does children.

      Deuteronomy 6
      3 Hear therefore, O Israel, and observe to do it; that it may be well with thee, and that ye may increase mightily, as the Lord God of thy fathers hath promised thee, in the land that floweth with milk and honey.
      4 Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God is one Lord:
      5 And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might.
      6 And these words, which I command thee this day, shall be in thine heart:
      7 And thou shalt teach them diligently unto thy children, and shalt talk of them when thou sittest in thine house, and when thou walkest by the way, and when thou liest down, and when thou risest up.
      8 And thou shalt bind them for a sign upon thine hand, and they shall be as frontlets between thine eyes.
      9 And thou shalt write them upon the posts of thy house, and on thy gates.

      That’s just a start – I have PLENTY MORE if you are interested.

      “” Paul says clearly that no is one righteous without Christ’s redemption.””

      hmmm … imagine that – Paul says ….. what does JESUS SAY ?
      Is not what JESUS SAYS more IMPORTANT than what Paul says ?
      Below is a scripture for you to read and hopefully understand …….
      You can learn to ACCEPT THE TRUTH coming from me – or you may continue within the manner you started – either way – it doesn’t matter to me – you’re going REAP what you SOW either way …

      John 14:12
      Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater [works] than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.

      Now … I hope you can GRASP what this verse actually means – if not ? I will be TOO GLAD to EXPLAIN IT to you in GREATER DETAIL ….
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Yes, I’d like you to explain how John 14:12 says that sin is taught and that man does not have a sinful nature.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – in my statement – or any other statements – have I EVER said there are people walking this earth who have NEVER SINNED ??? I mean – really ….. have I said or stated this ????
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – Where in THE HOLY BIBLE does it say man has a sinful nature ? Or is that man’s words you are using to alter THE HOLY BIBLE and IT’S PURPOSE ?

      It sounds more like you are making excuses – for man to sin – making excuses to carry on in your own sins perhaps ? Maybe it would do you good to learn to LIVE BY THE SPIRIT and not the flesh – 

      Galatians 5:17 ►
      For the flesh lusteth against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh: and these are contrary the one to the other: so that ye cannot do the things that ye would.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      No, you have stated that man does not have a sinful nature, and that is what I am discussing with you. 

      I’m sure you would like to think that I’m making excuses to continue some sinful life that you imagine, but in reality I simply disagree with you. I’ve already quoted to you why I think that man’s nature is sinful.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Maybe we should go back and define terms. What do you mean by nature? When I think of nature I think of that which occurs naturally. Now, to my line of reasoning, if no one is capable of living a sin-free life, then that by itself makes us sinful by nature. Perhaps we are using different definitions, I assumed that because you stated sin was taught that you thought sin was something we could entirely overcome.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – respectfully again – I will address each of your statements …..

      “”I didn’t hear the broadcast,””

      well I’m sure Kevin Elkins will be glad to give you the link to hear the earlier broadcast from this past Thursday.

      “” and I don’t disagree with most of your statement,””

      Well …. if you were to be a little more specific – it seems you’re attempting to broaden this conversation into some other realms – since it was mainly about children – and LOVING GOD.

      Although I don’t understand your statement to me ….. which is as follows ..

      “”I notice you didn’t back this claim up with any scripture, which you normally love to throw around. “”

      You call it a claim – yet you did not listen to the broadcast – It would have been more LOVING and less hateful of you to ask me for the scriptures discussed to prove my “”claim”” as you call it – since you didn’t know – i will be TOO GLAD to go in deeper and show and tell you through scriptures ….. but I don’t want you to think I am throwing anything at you.

      “” but I read your statement as a denial that man is sinful in nature.””

      you mean you ASSumed – right ? Because you should have ASKED FIRST.

      “” I agree that some sin is taught, or learned,””

      well … we agree on something – and I didn’t have to …. as you say …. I didn’t have to throw around any scriptures …. or did I ?

      “” but I also believe the Bible when it tells me that we are all sinners.””

      hmmmm … JESUS is the only Person who walked this earth SINLESS and will be the only one EVER to have walked this earth SINLESS. Again we agree – 

      “” If you shared a scripture to back up your claim in the broadcast then I’m sure you can post it here.””

      When you become more specific ? I will be glad to share as many scriptures as you need.
      As far as the scriptures on the broadcast ? There were only a few.

      The main scriptures were THE TWO GREATEST COMMANDMENTS – and John 8:44
      If you want more scriptures – be more specific ….. because I don’t remember all of the scriptures I quoted on that day – it was mainly to PROVE that the guest was flip flopping in his false doctrines …….
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Personally, I do not avoid sin because I am afraid of hell, I avoid sin so that I can grow in my relationship with God, and as such I do not think that believing man’s nature to be sinful excuses anything.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I typed this while you were typing, but I’m reposting it because your response leads me to believe you may have missed it:
      Maybe we should go back and define terms. What do you mean by nature? When I think of nature I think of that which occurs naturally. Now, to my line of reasoning, if no one is capable of living a sin-free life, then that by itself makes us sinful by nature. Perhaps we are using different definitions, I assumed that because you stated sin was taught that you thought sin was something we could entirely overcome.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – where would you like to start ? Would you like me to ADDRESS your other comments or do you want to start from another place – like your last comment or what do I mean by nature ????
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Yes, because I think that’s the crux of our conversation. We may be talking about two entirely different ideas.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – ok … so you want to start from nature … CORRECT ???? I believe that will be THE BEST PLACE to start from.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Yes, because to my mind if every one sins then that means it is our nature to sin. And just so you know where I’m coming from, I don’t think this excuses sin because it does not change the fact that sin separates us from God.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker 1.) The nature of man is THE IMAGE OF GOD
      2.) the nature of the this world is satan – JESUS CAME to BRING US BACK TO THE IMAGE / NATURE OF GOD
      Do you agree or disagree ?
      Do you need scriptures for me to back up my 1.) and 2.) statements ????????
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I think we’re using two different definitions of nature. For the purposes of your question I would separate the nature of man before and after we were cast out of the garden, but I would certainly agree that Christ came back to restore us to our previous righteousness.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – to address your latest mentality …. you said … “”to my mind if every one sins then that means it is our nature to sin.””

      Here is a verse that could solve that kind of thinking …..

      Romans 12:2 ►
      And be not conformed to this world: but be ye transformed by the renewing of your mind, that ye may prove what is that good, and acceptable, and perfect, will of God.

      “” And just so you know where I’m coming from, I don’t think this excuses sin””

      actually ??? through false doctrines, false prophecies and false teachers – this is used to make people comfortable in and while they sin …..

      1.) many people use David as a scapegoat to sin ….
      2.) they love to say – David was after GOD’S OWN HEART – 
      3.) This is not TRUE in the sense as many say it – 
      4.) David was NOT after GOD’S OWN HEART 24/7
      5.) David wasn’t after GOD’S OWN HEART when he lusted after another man’s wife
      6.) David wasn’t after GOD’S OWN HEART when he sent Bathsheba’s husband off into war to get killed purposely

      “” because it does not change the fact that sin separates us from God.””

      sin does separate us from GOD – and JESUS BRINGS US BACK TO GOD in IMAGE / NATURE
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – the nature of man is THE DEFINITION, MEANING and PURPOSE that GOD CREATED MAN and PUT MAN on THIS EARTH …. do you agree or disagree ?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – is not the nature of man to be GOD’S IMAGE ?
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      It may be used to make people comfortable while they sin, but so are hundreds of other verses in the Bible when used inappropriately; it does not mean that, that Pauls claim that none of us our righteous without Christ is not true. 
      But if that kind of thinking is a concern then I think you can see where I’m coming from. I don’t think that you are claiming any man can live without sinning, but I do think that the idea that sin can only be taught, and it is not natural, can also be taken to imply that man is capable of living a life without sin.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – there are those in THE HOLY BIBLE that were PERFECT and RIGHTEOUS UNTO GOD THE FATHER – before CHRIST WALKED THIS EARTH …. because the majority of man turned away from GOD is the reason JESUS CAME and WAS SENT.

      also know – that the english definition of perfect – is far from GOD’S DEFINITION.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      We are working from different definitions of nature. I am using, “as a result of inborn or inherent qualities.”
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – ok … we can go from there. If the parents KEEP COVENANT WITH GOD, have A GREAT RELATIONSHIP WITH JESUS and FILLED WITH THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD … do you think the parents will teach the child to hate GOD with all of their heart, mind and soul ? or teach their child to hate their neighbours ???
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – ABOVE is a RESULT in being BORN and INHERITANCE …… and a verse to BACK UP THIS TRUTH is as follows – but understand – this verse is talking emotionally, mentally, physically and spiritually ….

      Isaiah 54:17 ►
      No weapon that is formed against thee shall prosper; and every tongue that shall rise against thee in judgment thou shalt condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the LORD, and their righteousness is of me, saith the LORD.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – how can a parent(s) who hates GOD…. raise, teach and train their children to LOVE GOD ?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – the image / nature of satan is sin – do you agree or disagree ?
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      You’re asking a lot of questions at once.
    • Dennis C. Latham Well … you have not answered my questions – from earlier. Since this is too much for you – I will just allow you to keep asking and telling – and I will keep answering and showing – through those very scriptures that you claim I like to throw around.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      It’s easy for you to ask me dozens of questions and then claim it’s too much for me, but you aren’t giving me the chance to answer one before you ask the next, and that is no civil way to hold a discussion.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I see where you’re coming from, but I think you’re neglecting the role that personality takes in shaping a child’s moral guidelines. Intelligence is a long series of self-guided questions. (What is this thing at the end of my arm? What is my arm?) The answers to these questions eventually become the sum total of our knowledge and our ego. In this process there is room for anyone to go wrong or right, regardless of whether their parents stand in the wrong or right. In my own personal experience I have seen children from an athiest household find salvation, and I have seen children from religious households give way to pride and averice, so I don’t think the equation is a simple as you are tying to present it.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – I didn’t ask you dozens of questions … you falsely accused me of things and then you say what is and what is not civil ? You assume I am saying man is sinless – when you find out I didn’t say that, didn’t mean that – you still have no apology ? and you call this type of behavior civil ? hmmmmm
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – you say …. “”I don’t think the equation is a simple as you are tying to present it.”” – I say SCRIPTURES SAY IT IS THAT EASY ….. you only have to FOLLOW AND LIVE THE SCRIPTURES ….. and stop taking short cuts.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Asking me another question before I’ve had the chance to answer makes it very difficult to hold a coherent conversation. If you do not like my use of the term “civil” then how about we supplant it with “productive”?
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I didn’t not assume that you said man is sinless, so maybe that’s where you became confused. What I said was your statement implied that man COULD live without sin, and in response you pointed out that Jesus was not the only perfect man in the Bible. So why do you feel I owe you an apology?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – so …. in your mentality is it productive for you to falsely accusing me throwing scripture around – and I guess your initial reply to my post is productive also – or should I say civil.

      “”I notice you didn’t back this claim up with any scripture, which you normally love to throw around. Why is that?””
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      You do throw scripture around. You may see it as sharing, but you sure do share an awful lot of it. You’re the one who placed negative connotations on my observation, not me.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – your words .. “” but I read your statement as a denial that man is sinful in nature.”” – not mine – these are your words …..
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Yes, that is what I said, not that you said man is sinless.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – you came in attacking me – and I have PROVEN what I said to be true – you just attempted to ADD to and EXAGGERATE my comment into something it is not.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Saying man is not sinful in nature and saying man is sinless are not the same thing.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – sin is of satan – sin is not of GOD – MAN was created by GOD – satan has corrupted the mind of many – whether you agree or not – whether you respectfully ADDRESS or ANSWER any of my POINTS or QUESTIONS – it is fine with me – THE TRUTH is still THE TRUTH.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I answered quite a few of your questions, and respectively I might add; I cannot help it if you don’t like my answers.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      But let me make one thing clear: I didn’t attack you, I questioned you, as I question anyone who represents themselves as an authority.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – I have NEVER SAID man is sinless – don’t know where you are getting this from – but this really makes you look and seem very incoherent ……
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I NEVER SAID YOU SAID THAT.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Why do you keep repeating the same charge that I did not say?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – you attacked …. you just don’t want to admit it – because it was done in a hateful way – and not in a LOVING way – you attacked – but don’t worry about admitting it – continue denying it – it’s all good with my heart.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – what’s the purpose of this statement ??? “”Saying man is not sinful in nature and saying man is sinless are not the same thing.”” – oh wait – you’re not going to answer ….
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I still want to know where I said that you said man is sinless, because what I said was that your statement indirectly implies that man can live without sin, not that all men are sinless.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      The purpose of that statement was to refute your previous charge that I claimed you said man is sinless. You need to go back and read your own words.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – you are the one who brought up all of this mess – not I. You keep bringing up things that are not even relevant to my INITIAL POST – you keep trying to go other places with this – but the fact that I am staying ON COURSE seems to dist…See More
    • Dennis C. Latham you want to be civil ? coherent ? Answer some of my questions. Address some of my statements.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      What have I brought up that wasn’t relevant to your initial post? And who made you the arbiter of what’s relevant and what’s not? 
      And I already did address some of your statements, but you either ignored them or dismissed them, and that is on you, not me.
    • Dennis C. Latham “”What have I brought up that wasn’t relevant to your initial post?””

      1.) “”I notice you didn’t back this claim up with any scripture, which you normally love to throw around. Why is that?””
      2.) “”Paul says clearly that no is one righteous without Christ’s redemption””

      Did anyone imply or say that AFTER CHRIST no one is RIGHTEOUS without CHRIST’S REDEMPTION ???? Since you probably won’t answer ? I will answer – NO. No one said that.

      However – you imply that I or someone said that – as you also implied that I meant and said other things from my INITIAL POST.

      “”And who made you the arbiter of what’s relevant and what’s not?””

      THE HOLY BIBLE – 

      “”And I already did address some of your statements,””

      you addressed a very small amount of my statements and very few of my questions to you that were very simple.

      “” but you either ignored them or dismissed them,””

      Naw .. you were attempting to push a false doctrine – and I brought THE TRUTH with SCRIPTURES that back up what I said – or should I say I threw scriptures around ? Oh wait – yuou won’t answer that either – not will you ?

      “” and that is on you, not me.””

      actually ? you will REAP EXACTLY what you SOW – just as I will REAP EXACTLY what I SOW.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I work with people from all walks of life and all beliefs, and I manage to have productive conversations with plenty of people with whom I deeply disagree, so you can try and convince yourself that it’s me making this conversation difficult, but I think we both know which one of us is constantly embroiled in these kinds of arguments. The Holy Bible did not make you the arbiter of what is relevant and what is not, nor did it make you the arbiter of what is correct and what is not. You have set yourself up as infallible, so there is no conversation to be had with you.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker “”I still want to know where I said that you said man is sinless,””

      who brought up the phrase ? … I will answer – you brought it up – not me.

      “” because what I said was that your statement indirectly implies that man can live without sin,””

      nothing I have said implies that man can live without sin … maybe if you didn’t over exaggerate my statements – you wouldn’t get these assumptions and delusions of what I do or say.

      “” not that all men are sinless.””

      see ??? this is you … not me.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – sin is not built in – it is taught in …. from the parents and from the people that child is allowed to be around – when they are not taught properly
    • Dennis C. Latham I stand on my statement – without all of your assumptions and over exaggerations ….
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      The statement you just posted came after you said: “You assume I am saying man is sinless – when you find out I didn’t say that, didn’t mean that – you still have no apology” So no, I did not bring it up.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      The statement you just posted came after you said: “You assume I am saying man is sinless – when you find out I didn’t say that, didn’t mean that – you still have no apology” So no, I did not bring it up. I think you are writing so fast you are forgetting what you wrote. I don’t think you did that on purpose, I think you just forgot what you wrote.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – did not you bring up and say that man has a sinful nature ? YES ? or NO ? Can you ANSWER that question ? or will you avoid it and ignore it like you have many other simple questions ?
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I haven’t avoided your questions, so you can drop that line of attack. In fact, if you’ll go back you’ll see that I’ve answered the question that you just asked. Yes, I said man has a sinful nature, but I did not make any claim that you said man is sinless.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – i know what you are assuming, implying and over exaggerating … out of my INITIAL POST which you seem to want to avoid.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      And that would be?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – ok … continue on in your accepted and adapted sinful nature – and continue to separate yourself from GOD – I have EXPLAINED – you have ignored – sin is of satan and not of GOD – Man’s nature is not sin – but continue on in your beliefs.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      My beliefs about the nature of man have nothing to do with my behavior. I think you need to go back and re-read the statement of mine that you are attempting to paraphrase, what I said was that I avoid sin because it separates us from God.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – Is not what JESUS SAYS more IMPORTANT than what Paul says ? – here is one of my early questions to you – that you AVOIDED, IGNORED and REFUSED to answer ……
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – what you have OPENLY and PUBLICLY SAID is that the nature of man is sin – and I said THE IMAGE / NATURE OF MAN IS GOD. You keep pointing man to do evil – I keep pointing man to do GOD’S WILL –
    • Dennis C. Latham John 14:12
      Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater [works] than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      Now how is saying that man is sinful, but we need to avoid sin if we are to know our Creator, pointing man to do evil? I feel that you are putting words in my mouth.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – have I EVER said there are people walking this earth who have NEVER SINNED ??? I mean – really ….. have I said or stated this ???? question to you – that you AVOIDED, IGNORED and REFUSED to answer ……
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – you’re saying and have said several times that man’s nature is sin.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      That’s all I said, you’re the one who keeps attaching those implications to that statement. What I said is that sin separates man from God, therefore man’s sinful nature is no excuse to live in sin.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      And I haven’t avoided or ignored or refused to answer that question, I answered it every time.
    • Dennis C. Latham Where in THE HOLY BIBLE does it say man has a sinful nature ? Or is that man’s words you are using to alter THE HOLY BIBLE and IT’S PURPOSE ? question to you – that you AVOIDED, IGNORED and REFUSED to answer ……
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I answered that with a quote from Romans, which you rejected, so don’t pretend like I didn’t answer because you didn’t like the answer.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker 1.) The nature of man is THE IMAGE OF GOD
      2.) the nature of the this world is satan – JESUS CAME to BRING US BACK TO THE IMAGE / NATURE OF GOD
      Do you agree or disagree ?
      Do you need scriptures for me to back up my 1.) and 2.) statements ????????
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      I answered that one too.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Right after you asked.
    • Dennis C. Latham NO .. you did not answer it directly – you said “”I think we’re using two different definitions of nature. For the purposes of your question I would separate the nature of man before and after we were cast out of the garden, but I would certainly agree that Christ came back to restore us to our previous righteousness.””
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – The nature of man is THE IMAGE OF GOD – do you AGREE or DISAGREE ??? Which is it ?
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      That is my answer. I cannot help it if you disagree, but I did answer.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – The nature of man is THE IMAGE OF GOD – do you AGREE or DISAGREE ??? Which is it ?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – the nature of man is THE DEFINITION, MEANING and PURPOSE that GOD CREATED MAN and PUT MAN on THIS EARTH …. do you agree or disagree ? question to you – that you AVOIDED, IGNORED and REFUSED to answer ……
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – is not the nature of man to be GOD’S IMAGE ? – question to you – that you AVOIDED, IGNORED and REFUSED to answer ……
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      Hey I have an idea, why don’t you just keep repeating yourself over and over and over.
    • Dennis C. Latham BIG QUESTION you AVOIDED, IGNORED and REUSED TO ANSWER !!!!!! RIGHT HERE !!!!!
      If the parents KEEP COVENANT WITH GOD, have A GREAT RELATIONSHIP WITH JESUS and FILLED WITH THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD … do you think the parents will teach the child to hate GOD with all of their heart, mind and soul ? or teach their child to hate their neighbours ???
    • Dennis C. Latham let’s see if you can answer that – and I wouldn’t have to REPEAT myself – if you were respectful enough to answer.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I answered that last one too. And you’re “Agree or Disagree” statements are very ambiguous, so why don’t you clarify what you’re asking?
    • Dennis C. Latham SIMPLE QUESTION !!!! – you AVOIDED, IGNORED and REUSED TO ANSWER !!!!!! 

      @Gregory Walker – how can a parent(s) who hates GOD…. raise, teach and train their children to LOVE GOD ?
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I did answer that. I pointed out that parental involvement is not the only path to God. You simply didn’t like my answer.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – please do us all a favor – here and now – PROVE by “”QUOTING”” my words of disapproval of your answer “”parental involvement is not the only path to God””
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      With the statement you made directly above that one.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – for I know – that when parent(s) don’t know GOD – the intervention has to come from some where else – so it is IMPOSSIBLE for you to come up with any of my words – to show any disapproval of someone besides the parents – showing A CHILD THE WAY TO JESUS.
    • Dennis C. Latham <—- knows @Gregory Walker’s goal in this conversation – but he will not gain that goal – because he has to use deceptions, lies and tricks to gain that goal – but THE TRUTH does not loose to deceptions, lies nor tricks.
    • Dennis C. Latham TRUTH is INFALLIBLE ….
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I use lies?! You just accused me over and over of not answering questions that I did answer. And then you even tried to deny accusing me of not answering those questions, asking me to prove something you literally said one post before. I’ll repeat my earlier statement: you have set yourself up as infallible, so there is no conversation to be had with you.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      But you enjoy having the last word. I know that’s important to you.
    • Dennis C. Latham THE TRUTH is INFALLIBLE …. that’s what you can’t deal with – man’s nature is not sin liar.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – please .. have the last word – and tell me – who’s word is more important – Paul’s or JESUS ?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – now to EXPOSE you and your purpose – “”you have set yourself up as infallible,””

      NO – I have set myself up to be SAVED,
      NO – I have set myself up to LOVE GOD,
      NO – I have set myself up to not hate anyone,
      NO – I have set myself up to TRUST ONLY GOD, 
      NO – I have set myself up to LEARN THE HOLY BIBLE, 
      NO – I have set myself up to know GOD’S WORD for myself, 
      NO – I have set myself up to know false doctrines when I see them,
      NO – I have set myself up to not use deceptions, lies and tricks as you do
      NO – I have set myself up to know people when they are under false doctrines – as yourself – claiming that man’s nature is sin. Yet you REFUSE to show the scripture that says this.

      Your agenda, intent and purpose was to make me fail and to be a failure – and to force me to be wrong in what THE HOLY SPIRIT directed me to say and told me. THE HOLY SPIRIT is PERFECT and will NEVER be wrong about anything.

      “” so there is no conversation to be had with you””

      probably not from you or with you – because you are under false doctrines and false teachings.
      you believe man’s nature is sin and / or to sin – so it will give you an excuse and justify when you do sin – to make you feel all better – warm and fuzzy inside after you’ve sin ….

      I would imagine your favorite line is – well … nobodies perfect

      Whilst i dealt with you spiritually – you dealt with me fleshly – you let your emotions get the best of you and you and you allow and allowed satan to close your mind to THE TRUTH ….

      So …. as long as you believe and use the deception, lie and trick that man’s nature is sin – as a scapegoat – say good bye to HEAVEN and hello to hell.

      THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD showed me who you were from the beginning – THUS the reason you started out with insults of hatred …. and you missed THIS VERSE

      Galatians 5:17 ►
      For the flesh lusteth against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh: and these are contrary the one to the other: so that ye cannot do the things that ye would.

      You might have read and seen the verse when I posted it – but you MISSED why I posted it – because you were dealing in flesh and not in SPIRIT.

      I would also advise you to use the King James bible and not the altered and more deceptive versions – because the one you’re using has you thinking that you are under the power of sin – and no one is under the power of sin – unless they choose to be.

      Romans 6:14 ►
      For sin shall not have dominion over you: for ye are not under the law, but under grace.

      Galatians 3:22 ►
      But the scripture hath concluded all under sin, that the promise by faith of Jesus Christ might be given to them that believe.

      I hope you ACCEPT GOD’S TRUTH one day soon – instead of man’s deceptions, lies and tricks as a means of making you happy warm and fuzzy inside.

      BE BLESSED – I’m headed to help and serve others not on this post …. HALLELUJAH !!!!!
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      You ask me which is more important, the words of Paul or the words of Jesus, then use cherry-picked lines from Paul and Galatians to try and prove your point? 
      Let’s ask Matthew what Jesus said about where sin comes from? Matthew 15:19 For out of the heart come evil thoughts—murder, adultery, sexual immorality, theft, false testimony, slander.
    • Dennis C. Latham “”You ask me which is more important, the words of Paul or the words of Jesus,””

      yet you still REFUSE to answer – as I thought you would ……
      JESUS’ WORDS are more important than any of the dexciples – in case you didn’t know that – HIS WORDS are usually IN RED in most of THE HOLY BIBLES ….

      “” then use cherry-picked lines from Paul and Galatians to try and prove your point?””

      Not cherry picked – just verses that PROVE my point – about you and about the false doctrine and false teachings that you have submitted to.

      “”Let’s ask Matthew what Jesus said about where sin comes from?””

      you nor I can ask Matthew anything – he’s dead – but we can address his writings ……

      “” Matthew 15:19 For out of the heart come evil thoughts—murder, adultery, sexual immorality, theft, false testimony, slander.””

      sin did not originate from the heart of man – you’re still trying to push your false teachings on me and others. Sin originated from the disobedience to GOD.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      If you want my answer, then I say that the Bible is the word of God, and therefore all of the Bible is the word of Jesus, including the words of Paul.

      So if sin is taught, then how do you explain why Jesus said ” For out of the heart come evil thoughts—murder, adultery, sexual immorality, theft, false testimony, slander.” ?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – “”If you want my answer,””

      not really – I’m just trying to get you to open your mind up to THE TRUTH OF GOD.

      “” then I say that the Bible is the word of God,””

      THE HOLY BIBLE is also a history of what went on at certain times of ages past – 
      every word in THE HOLY BIBLE is NOT THE WORD OF GOD
      More false doctrines and false teaching you are attempting to spread over me but I won’t have it.

      “” and therefore all of the Bible is the word of Jesus,””

      WRONG

      “”including the words of Paul.””

      WRONG AGAIN –
      if that is the case – the words of you are THE WORD OF GOD
      if that is the case – the words any and everyone speaks are THE WORD OF GOD

      “”So if sin is taught,””

      In MOST CASES ? YES – sin is taught to the children – they learn to sin from the teachings of the parents ……
      In other cases ? people learn it from somewhere else – whether it be friends, loved ones and / or television and other media outlets.

      Either way – man’s nature is not sin or to sin – as you want to claim with no scriptures to back up that deceptive and false claim.

      “”then how do you explain why Jesus said ” For out of the heart come evil thoughts—murder, adultery, sexual immorality, theft, false testimony, slander.” ?””

      because – from within a person’s heart – who has knowledge of GOOD and evil – choose to do evil – THUS – these evil’s come from down within the person’s heart ……

      FREEDOM OF CHOICE – do you know what this is ?
      FREE TO CHOOSE TO DO GOOD
      FREE TO CHOOSE to do evil
      It comes from out of a person’s heart – when they know GOOD from evil – RIGHT from wrong

      Just like you – you know GOOD from evil and RIGHT from wrong – but because your mind is perverted – you choose to remain evil and do wrong …..

      For the record ?????
      Matthew is not the only one with writings we could have discussed – but you’re trying to railroad your false doctrine on and over me – and I’m not the one …

      Mark 7:21 ►
      For from within, out of the heart of men, proceed evil thoughts, adulteries, fornications, murders,6
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      So now you get to pick and choose what words in the Bible are and are not the word of God?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – “” If thou be the Son of God, cast thyself down:”” – by your deceptive and delusions logic and mentality – the words in quotes – which are the words of satan – but with your deceptive and delusional logic, mentality and spirit – you will say those are THE WORDS OF GOD.

      I’m pretty much done conversing with you – you are full of evil and hell – and you do not want to BE FOUND, SAVED or SHOWN THE WAY – I am however glad about the comments from others who told me a long time ago that you were not interested in knowing THE TRUTH but spreading your own false doctrines and false teachings – 

      lastly ? FIND JESUS – rely on THE HOLY SPIRIT and not man to explain THE HOLY BIBLE to you – and ….. study the word for yourself and stop relying on man’s cliches.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      So then why do you refer to the Bible as the Word of God? Was it not God who told us that Satan said those words, or do you imagine that there were invisible people monitoring the conversation between Christ and Satan?
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      You pick and choose what you want to believe and then accuse others of the same thing. You are a hypocrite in the strictest sense of the word, and you’re bullying tactics only fool those who are as foolish as you.
    • Dennis C. Latham @@Gregory Walker – when and where did I say THE HOLY BIBLE is or was THE WORD OF GOD ???
    • Dennis C. Latham I know you’re not going to answer that question – because it’s like you not to answer direct questions …….
    • Dennis C. Latham “”So then why do you refer to the Bible as the Word of God?””

      I did not refer to THE HOLY BIBLE as THE WORD OF GOD. but you did. Your delusions are catching up with you.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      So are you saying that the Bible is not the Word of God?
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – when and where did I say THE HOLY BIBLE is or was THE WORD OF GOD ???
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – when and where did I say THE HOLY BIBLE is or was THE WORD OF GOD ???
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – when and where did I say THE HOLY BIBLE is or was THE WORD OF GOD ???
    • Dennis C. Latham falsely accusing me again ???
    • Dennis C. Latham I’ve already EXPLAINED this concept to you – but you rebuke, refuse and reject THE TRUTH …..
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      Answer my question. You falsely accused me several times. It’s easy to make mistakes in a conversation this long. So let’s bypass that and answer my question.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – when and where did I say THE HOLY BIBLE is or was THE WORD OF GOD ???
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      I’m asking you to say it right now. Is it or isn’t it?
    • Dennis C. Latham you asked me a question …… “”So then why do you refer to the Bible as the Word of God?””
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – when and where did I say THE HOLY BIBLE is or was THE WORD OF GOD ???
    • Dennis C. Latham your delusions are getting EXPOSED.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Yes, and I’ve said that mistakes are easily made in a conversation this long, so I’m asking you to clarify, but you seem to be afraid to say what you actually think.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      So is the Bible the Word of God. Yes or no.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – read back – I’ve already answered – what you falsely accuse me of being afraid to do – your delusions are EXPOSED.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      So then you’re saying the Bible is not the Word of God?
    • Dennis C. Latham I’m saying that every word in THE HOLY BIBLE is not THE WORD OF GOD you lunatic – THE HOLY BIBLE consists of a lot of HISTORY OF THE AGES AND YEARS IN THE PAST – and SOME AGES AND YEARS IN THE FUTURE AND PRESENT TIMES …. you’re truly pathetic.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Well if you believe we can pick and choose what parts of the Bible to accept then I don’t believe you have anything to say. You can hurl insults at me all you want, they only serve to condemn your own self.
    • Dennis C. Latham @Gregory Walker – hey delusional lunatic – I ACCEPT THE WHOLE HOLY BIBLE – not just parts of it – I have NEVER stated that any parts of THE HOLY BIBLE are not to be used – you delusional lying lunatic
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      Actually you did. You rejected every quote I provided. Keep hurling the insults though, you’re letting your true nature shine through.
    • Dennis C. Latham what scripture did I reject ???? NOW WATCH EVERYONE – he won’t answer this question ….
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      Matthew 15:19 and Romans 3:9.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Now watch, imaginary group of people that Dennis thinks are actually going to read all of this, I answered the question he told you I would not answer.
    • Dennis C. Latham how did I reject those scriptures ? and how did I say those verse were not to be used ? you’re a lunatic – and I have several people following this post – dummy
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Dennis, don’t forget to keep piling on the insults and accusations; it shows you for what you really are.
    • Dennis C. Latham you started with the insults – from your FIRST COMMENT / REPLY – now I’m just ending this
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      When did I call you names? Please point that out to me.
    • Dennis C. Latham people are also reading this from my BLOG – mr know nothing.
    • Dennis C. Latham I’m calling you what you are
    • Dennis C. Latham a liar – delusional – a lunatic – and very dumb – and under false teachings and spread false doctrines ….. please feel free to check out THE BLOG – just do a search for your name if you want to find it – and see all the people WATCHING
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      You’re calling names like a child, that’s all you’re doing. You’re so desperate to prove yourself right you’d say anything.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      Keep hurling the insults Dennis; don’t stop now.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      “Matthew is not the only one with writings we could have discussed – but you’re trying to railroad your false doctrine on and over me – and I’m not the one”. That’s the last line I see on your blog, and it’s also where you rejected the scripture you just told me you didn’t reject.
    • Dennis C. Latham I didn’t reject any scripture you crazy person
    • Dennis C. Latham I rejected your use of the scripture and your out of context and your false teachings of what the scripture means – MAN’S NATURE IS NOT evil or sin – you’re just too ignorant to know that.

      GOD CREATED MAN IN HIS OWN IMAGE
    • Dennis C. Latham with your evil mentality – you’re saying that GOD CREATED MAN TO sin ….. and the last thing i am saying to your crazy ignorance is this.
      1.) Man’s nature is not sin – it is obedience to GOD – Adam fell away – JESUS CAME to give us THE PATH to get back to where GOD WANTS us to be
      2.) get a life – learn the scriptures for yourself – and stop following behind man – FOLLOW JESUS – dummy.
    • Gregory Walker · 2 mutual friends

      I did not say God created man to sin. Those are words you are putting in my mouth. You just can’t stand anyone who doesn’t agree with you 100%. Grow up.
    • Dennis C. Latham it’s not about agreeing with me – you saying man’s nature is sin is the same things as saying GOD did not create man in HIS OWN IMAGE – GOD’S IMAGE IS NOT sin ….. dummy – now ? I will prepare to block you
    • Dennis C. Latham I’m about to block you – because i don’t allow people to bring confusion to THE TEACHINGS OF THE HOLY BIBLE – and you’re spreading false doctrines from the beginning – because you didn’t agree with what I said – and you attempted to add to what I said – things i didn’t say.
    • Gregory Walker · Friends with Kevin Elkins and 1 other

      If you want to block me because you don’t agree with the words you’ve put in my mouth that is your business. I’m glad you admit that you think I’m spreading false doctrines because I don’t agree with you; at least you’re finally getting around to admitting that you think you know everything.
    • Dennis C. Latham it’s not that I know everything – I know the purpose of my post – and i know the purpose of your agenda from the beginning – i was trying to be nice – but you took my kindness for weakness – and now I’m calling you just what you are – a lunatic. MAN’S NATURE IS GOD’S PURPOSE FOR MAN – GOD DID NOT CHANGE MAN’S PURPOSE – NEITHER DID MAN’S NATURE CHANGE – man’s nature is not sin or to sin …. man’s nature is to PRAISE AND WORSHIP GOD – THUS the reason when man takes on the image of satan – and not GOD – they worship satan – usually with deceptions, lies and tricks ….

About dennisclatham

SHARING, SHEDDING, SHOWING, SOWING, SPEAKING, SPREADING, and TEACHING PROVEN SOLUTIONS being put into ACTION that only PROVES WHAT ACTUALLY WORKS.

Posted on June 14, 2013, in Dennis C. Latham, Gregory Walker, THE GLORY OF GOD, THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD, THE LIGHT, THE LOVE OF GOD, THE TRUTH, THE WAY, THE WHOLE TRUTH. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

