afraid to leave the doctrine of selfishness



  • Gregory Walker

    There is also nothing good about judging others. When Christians witness, they are supposed to share their own story, not tell people how to act. You are not fit to say what is right and good between another person and God, the words of the Bible were written for a relationship between you and the Lord, and what anyone else’s relationship is to Him is absolutely none of your business. Be careful, if you believe other’s should be denied rights or grace because they do not follow the letter of the Bible, you will held accountable to be equally as perfect or you will be cast aside.

    Matthew 7: 1 Do not judge, or you too will be judged. 2 For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.

  • Gregory Walker And please tell us when whole countries passed laws that said everyone who is black is illegal, or must be executed, because gay people have been, and still are, dealing with that for over a thousand years.
    http://www.dallasvoice.com/countries-homosexuality-illegal-punishable-death-10107063.html

  • Kevin Elkins Here we go again bill being homo is a choice, you are not homo because you think you r, it is when you voluntarily have sex with someone of the same sex, which is of your own choosing

    about an hour ago via mobile · Like
  • Kevin Elkins Being black is of God, we had no choice in our color, you have. A choice in having sex with someone

    about an hour ago via mobile · Unlike ·  1
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – What you said above is false doctrine AGAINST THE HOLY BIBLE and THE WORD OF GOD.

    For example ? “”not tell people how to act”” – A TRUE Christian is COMMANDED and DEMANDED to correct other Christians on how to act, do, talk and walk – specially if it isn’t in the same actions as CHRIST JESUS.

    “”the words of the Bible were written for a relationship between you and the Lord,””

    as Christians are to fellowship together on a very regular basis – and not just once a week.

    “” and what anyone else’s relationship is to Him is absolutely none of your business.””

    again – this is not accurate – THE TWO GREATEST COMMANDMENTS charges TRUE CHRISTIANS to be all up in the business of their neighbours ….. out of LOVE.

    Proverbs 31:9
    Open thy mouth, judge righteously, and plead the cause of the poor and needy.

    It seems that many are poor in knowledge of GOD’S WILL ….

    John 7:24
    Judge not according to the appearance, but judge righteous judgment.

    LASTLY ? ALL CHRISTIANS are to judge others and themselves – not in a judgement of who is going to HEAVEN and who is going to hell – but to TRY and JUDGE EVERY SPIRIT to see if it is of GOD.

    many preachers preach against it and teach it wrong – so no one will try and judge their spirit.

    1 John 4:1
    Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world.

    LASTLY ?

    1 Corinthians 5:11
    But now I have written unto you not to keep company, if any man that is called a brother be a fornicator, or covetous, or an idolater, or a railer, or a drunkard, or an extortioner; with such an one no not to eat.

    and this only a SMALL PORTION – but TRUE CHRISTIANS are to judge so they may know of the people above and not keep company with these types of people – this does not say don’t cloth, feed and visit them.

    but TRUE CHRISTIANS are not to make good friends and hang out with the above mentioned.
    Notice – it says – not to even eat with them –

  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – if you are a Christian ? You need to check your teachings and where you are learning from – and if you’re not a Christian ? You shouldn’t be attempting to tell others how a Christian is to act – or what you have done here on this day.

  • Kevin Elkins Well can’t believe I Agee with Dennis… This is rare

    about an hour ago via mobile · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎Kevin Elkins – some gays don’t know any better – some ? were raised that way – some ? got that way because of the way they were treated by others when they were small – I believe most choose it though.

  • Gregory Walker Wow, Dennis, you took my words the wrong way. Also, you are neglecting a lot of verses to bring your particular ideas to the front. I notice you didn’t post anything about minding one’s business, leading by example, or anything else contrary to what you wanted to say.

    51 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker

    And Kevin, you don’t KNOW if it’s a choice. It might be, it might not be; there happens to be more scientific evidence (animal research) for the latter. Are you willing to write off the discrimination and suffering of an entire group because they MIGHT have made a choice?
    To my mind, that’s an awful lot like saying that the cruel and unusual punishment of the American slaves was only wrong when it happened to well-behaved slaves.
    47 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker And Dennis, I can’t help it if the writings of Paul directly contradict the Gospels, they were written to different groups of people.

    45 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker ??? I am very PRECISE in my learning, speaking, teaching and understanding.

    I took your words the way you wrote them on this post. No other way – the things you were saying – are basically – leave me alone – stay out of my business – and don’t tell me how to be a christian …. it’s very clear.

    many preachers teach this false doctrine – it’s been around for many years – teaching this way.
    As far as tending to ones own business ? Please share the scriptures that say as I guess many say.

    Spend 6 months tending to your own business and the other 6 months staying out of other people’s business.

    45 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker Actually, you did not take my words the way I wrote them, you broke up the sentences to change the meaning.

    43 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – A TRUE CHRISTIAN is to be like JESUS – not paul, john, matthew or anyone else – only JESUS.

    43 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham JESUS was, is and always has been PERFECTLY RIGHTEOUS – HE’S THE HERO.

    42 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker So how do you explain Jesus eating with whores and thieves while you spout out we shouldn’t eat with sinners?

    40 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker And the two greatest commandments, love God and love His children, have nothing to do with being up in other people’s business. The Bible commands us to witness His love for us, through charity and fellowship; it does not command us to direct others on how to behave.

    Matthew 7:3 “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?”

    36 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – we are not JESUS – neither are we as PERFECT, RIGHTEOUS, SINLESS and as STRONG as JESUS. – In our EFFORTS to BE MORE LIKE JESUS – THE HOLY BIBLE is a GUIDE / ROAD MAP – and an AGREEMENT, CONTRACT / COVENANT with GOD.

    There is a reason TRUE CHRISTIANS are not to keep company with certain people – if you look at their sins ?
    It’s OBVIOUS – that being around certain evils will put out what little light TRUE Christians may have.

    I’m not going to CHANGE or DISPUTE THE HOLY BIBLE.

    36 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker Dude, if you believe you are not strong enough to be around evil then you are missing something.

    “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” — Joshua 1:9

    32 minutes ago · Like
  • Bill Mooneyham but kevin… you never did answer the questions I asked… when did YOU choose to be heterosexual??? Why would anyone “choose” to be part of a group of people when that group is hated and discriminated against as much as homosexuals??

    32 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – I can see you are WELL EQUIPPED with the verses that cater to what you want – but you are not equipped with what GOD’S WILL is. Your using verses out of context.

    Just as I have corrected you – you won’t receive it – so you rebuke. refuse and / or reject it.
    MANY have SCALES over their eyes – and many have PLANKS in theirs …. when it comes to GOD’S WORD ?
    I got that plank out a long time ago – about 11 years ago – when I got myself COVERED by A TRUE PASTOR / PROPHET OF GOD. Now … if you are willing to RECEIVE ? I will be glad to SHOW YOU ….. but I will be also glad to show everyone else also – because many false prophets have gone out into the world – and twisted the minds of many Christians.

    31 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – out of context again – LOL … but if you want to have this battle ? LET’S DO THIS.

    1 Corinthians 5:11
    But now I have written unto you not to keep company, if any man that is called a brother be a fornicator, or covetous, or an idolater, or a railer, or a drunkard, or an extortioner; with such an one no not to eat.

    You want to EXPLAIN this scripture ? since you seem to want to go AGAINST GOD’S WILL.

    29 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – keep company is equal to – becoming BEST FRIENDS / HANGING BUDDIES – whilst you are attempting to be more like JESUS – don’t marry one of these listed above and so on. It also says – not to even eat with them.

    there are STANDARDS as Christians SPREAD THE WORD OF GOD and as CHRISTIANS go therefore and teach all nations.

    These are DIRECTIONS to FOLLOW – RULES SET – not to be broken.

    26 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker I’ll answer that right after you answer my questions about how that fits in with Jesus dining with whores.

    But honestly, in regards to your previous post, since you found a false-prophet and attained perfection I can see we have nothing to talk about. Good luck with the whole complete-lack-of-humility thing, I hope that works out for you.

    25 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@@Gregory Walker – and for the record ? I am very STRONG ENOUGH – but I also FOLLOW what THE HOLY BIBLE tells me to follow – and I know I have FAR TO GO – but I’m not wasting any time learning as much as I can.

    24 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker Oh now you have more to learn. Well then maybe you’ll take the time to meditate on the words of others who share different viewpoints instead of telling them they’re not Christians. I provided some verses, consider them.

    23 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – now you are being very childish …..

    “”But honestly, in regards to your previous post, since you found a false-prophet””

    um … I have EXPOSED many false prophets and teachers – I do it on a regular basis.
    It’s by duty and obligation – the same it is with anyone who is attempting to be A TRUE CHRISTIAN.

    “” and attained perfection””

    NO … I never said my PASTOR / PROPHET was false – nor did I say he was perfect.
    I said he was a TRUE PASTOR / PROPHET OF GOD ……
    There are signs that follow around, behind, beside, and in front of GOD’S CHOSEN.

    Normally ? the casting out of demons, people being DELIVERED and HEALED along with MIRACLES, SIGNS and WONDERS ALL IN JESUS’ NAME – on a REGULAR BASIS – not just one hit wonders.

    Those who do something big – like a hit record – and ride off of that for the rest of their lives – like many I could name – …..

    “” I can see we have nothing to talk about.””

    I’m sure we don’t – I’ve EXPOSED some false teachings that you are attempting to push down the throats of people – and when I showed you THE TRUTH ? You didn’t want to receive it. and… I TOTALLY UNDERSTAND.

    It’s hard to just walk away from what you believe – even if it is wrong.

    “” Good luck with the whole complete-lack-of-humility thing,””

    no “”complete-lack-of-humility”” – I deal with people like that every day ….. fornicators, murderers, liars, false prophets and teachers, abusers, demon filled, devil worshiping and many other types of people who care not to do GOD’S WILL but their own will and the devil’s will.

    I just don’t keep company with them – and sit down and eat with them – but I am always glad to SHOW THEM LOVE – ALWAYS – but I understand how you want to TWIST things – so you may go back to your false ways.

    I UNDERSTAND TOTALLY – and I ain’t mad at’cha.

    “” I hope that works out for you.””

    THE TRUTH works GREAT FOR ME – because I am no longer under false prophets and teachers.
    although – I was many times for many years – and there are many out there – way more than 50% of the preachers out there are false prophets and false teaechers.

    14 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎Kevin Elkins – seems like @Gregory Walker – wants to paint me as a person who has a “”complete-lack-of-humility”” – yet ….. he wants to act like Cain …… so sad …

    Genesis 4:9
    And the LORD said unto Cain, Where is Abel thy brother? And he said, I know not: Am I my brother’s keeper?

    WE ARE OUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS KEEPERS. Many don’t want to face the MUSIC – because they are too selfish – to concerned about their own small worlds – to seek out those who need clothes, food, water and visitations that are imprisoned …..


  • Gregory Walker

    So your reply to accusation of a lack of humility is to launch on an ego-maniacal tirade about how holy you are? You didn’t show me the truth, all you showed me was inconsistent, and even contradictory, arguments based off a few verses and a lot of opinion; now followed by a grandiose essay with more “I”s in it than a fleet’s worth of agreeable sailors.

    I do enjoy your assertion that being your brother’s keeper means condescending to them, and then the way you somehow connected that to comparing me to a murderer. I never suggested Christians not give charity or tell others what God has done for them; what I said is that we are not commanded to give unsolicited advice or support systems that force our beliefs onto others, and that the Bible suggests that we focus on ourselves.

    28 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham I did not compare you to a murderer – I compared you to a person who doesn’t want to be their brother keeper

    26 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker Who murdered that brother…

    26 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham you are so …. BLAH … ha ha ha – it’s getting pathetic. Now you have turned to telling lies … but I PROVIDE you with TRUTH FROM THE SCRIPTURES and you call them opinions … LOL …. I guess you had to leave and figure out how to come at THE TRUTH next

    25 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker What lie did I tell?

    25 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham WOW !!!!! Where do I start … let me give you an EASY ONE.

    24 minutes ago · Like
  • Gregory Walker A lie now; not something you disagree with. You do know the difference, right?

    23 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham ‎”” since you found a false-prophet and attained perfection””
    “”Good luck with the whole complete-lack-of-humility thing,””

    21 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham Where did I say I pertained perfection ? See … that’s just your plot to discredit me – make it seem like I have committed an ABOMINATION UNTO GOD ……

    21 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham I can go REALLY DEEP into your lies if you want – but at first ? I didn’t call them lies – because I thought you didn’t know any better – but now that I see you do ? I will go DEEP with your FIRST lies.

    20 minutes ago · Like
  • Dennis C. Latham you asked for it ….. and here it comes …………………….


    • Dennis C. Latham ‎””There is also nothing good about judging others.””

      lie from the pits of hell …… I gave you 1 John 4:1
      We are commanded and demanded by GOD to try and judge each others spirits to see if they are of GOD or not.

      “” When Christians witness, they are supposed to share their own story,””

      another partial truth / lie – they are to tell their story and the story of JESUS and other things in THE HOLY BIBLE.

      “” not tell people how to act.””

      another lie – not only are Christians to tell others how to act – they are to also SHOW others how to act, do, talk and walk.

      “” You are not fit to say what is right and good between another person and God,””

      depending on whom you said this to ? Which is probably Kevin Elkins – you can say this to just anyone.
      You made this BLANTANT STATEMENT – like all Christians are to FOLLOW this guideline you have laid out.

      “” the words of the Bible were written for a relationship between you and the Lord,””

      I don’t know what to call this mess – I don’t even know why anyone would fix their mouth to say anything like this.

      THE WORDS IN THE BIBLE are the history of CREATION ON EARTH ….
      THE WORDS IN THE BIBLE are WORDS INSPIRED BY GOD and a lengthy HISTORY of Earth, HEAVEN and hell.

      “” and what anyone else’s relationship is to Him is absolutely none of your business.””

      again … this is sort of that jezebel spirit in you – because again I SAY – A TRUE CHRISTIAN IS THEIR BROTHERS OR SISTERS KEEPER.

      Just because you don’t want anyone correcting you and your walk with GOD – even if you are wrong – is STRAIGHT UP jezebel.

      “” Be careful, if you believe other’s should be denied rights or grace because they do not follow the letter of the Bible, you will held accountable to be equally as perfect or you will be cast aside. “”

      you worded this ALL WRONG – probably going by memory or something – but this is not it.
      although I do understand what you are trying to say ….

      a liar – shouldn’t be telling another liar not to lie. – sort of ….
      DUDE ? You’re wrong on many levels in this comment you made.
      but you try to say I took something the wrong way.
      NO – I took it the EXACT WAY you said it.

      22 minutes ago · Like
    • Gregory Walker Christians ARE to show others how to act, but with their own actions, not words.

      20 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham this verse shows – how hateful Cain was to his own brother – and if you are going to be IN CHRIST ? Everyone is your BROTHER and SISTER – EVERY ONE !!!!!! – even your enemies …… even those on death row … even the little babies when they are from 1 second old to 100+ years old.

      Genesis 4:9
      And the LORD said unto Cain, Where is Abel thy brother? And he said, I know not: Am I my brother’s keeper?

      20 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – with words too – – you are getting silly now … LOL

      19 minutes ago · Like
    • Gregory Walker Let me go back to your lies accusation. You throw so much out there, even asking the same questions I’ve already answered, that it’s impossible for me to respond to it all.

      You said a prophet, I say there are no prophets anymore; that is a matter of opinion, not a lie. And the lack of humility is also an opinion, but you’re own words are plenty of back-up.

      Your perfection quote? “I got that plank out a long time ago – about 11 years ago – when I got myself COVERED by A TRUE PASTOR / PROPHET OF GOD.”

      You don’t seem to know the difference between fact and opinion.

      18 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham HOW are they going to hear THE WORD OF GOD – if you don’t TELL THEM ???? DUH !!!!!

      Romans 10:17
      So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.

      17 minutes ago · Like
    • Willie Knight Hey Kevin congrats on the new show!!!!! May God continue to bless each and everyone of you for we are all God’s children

      17 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham THE BIGGEST LIST YET !!!!!! “”Christians ARE to show others how to act, but with their own actions, not words.””

      17 minutes ago · Like
    • Gregory Walker You keep rattling off “brother’s keeper” as if that means telling people what to do or minding their business.

      17 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – NO – you just don’t want to be your brothers keeper – and you don’t want anyone telling you anything – even if you are wrong ….. that is OBVIOUS ….. and it’s also the jezebel spirit.

      15 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham brother’s keeper – is EXACTLY WHAT IT SAYS – you are to keep your brother – watch out for them – tell the right from wrong when they don’t know it – help take care of them – LOVE THEM as you LOVE yourself …… you can’t FIGHT GOD’S WORD – but I see you sure love trying to …… jezebel is like that also …….

      12 minutes ago · Like
    • Gregory Walker Matthew 7:3 “Why do you look at the speck of sawdust in your brother’s eye and pay no attention to the plank in your own eye?”

      That’s the words of Jesus according to Mark.

      I never that no one can tell anyone anything, those are your words you put in my mouth. (Now followed by name calling.) What I said was that we are not fit to judge another person’s relationship with God, and as sinners we have no place to condescend to others.

      10 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham ‎@Gregory Walker – when it comes to what we have been talking about ? It seems that you don’t know THE HOLY BIBLE that well – and you comment with scriptures out of context.

      I say this – you have a PLANK in your eye – and I do not have one in my eye – when it comes to this conversation of THE HOLY BIBLE … I have showed you the lies – but you won’t address them.

      7 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham I have showed you – your BIGGEST lie – and you won’t address that either.

      “”Christians ARE to show others how to act, but with their own actions, not words.””
      “”Christians ARE to show others how to act, but with their own actions, not words.””
      “”Christians ARE to show others how to act, but with their own actions, not words.””

      6 minutes ago · Like
    • Gregory Walker I did address it.

      5 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham you have the PLANK … not I. – pun intended ….

      5 minutes ago · Like
    • Gregory Walker I did address it, 5 posts above this one.

      5 minutes ago · Like
    • Gregory Walker I never said I don’t have a plank in my eye. I believe I said I am a sinner, not fit to judge anyone.

      4 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham here is another BIG LIE from you ………..

      3 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham ‎”” I say there are no prophets anymore;””
      Ephesians 4:1
      And he gave some, apostles; and some, prophets; and some, evangelists; and some, pastors and teachers;

      do you want to know the PURPOSE of these APOSTLES, PROPHETS, EVANGELISTS, PASTORS AND TEACHERS ?

      3 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham Ephesians 4:12
      For the perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ:

      2 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham so if there are no PROPHETS anymore …. then there is NO ONE to assist and help in the “”perfecting of the saints, for the work of the ministry, for the edifying of the body of Christ:””

      2 minutes ago · Like
    • Dennis C. Latham you just damned everyone to hell – with your false doctrines …….. DING DING DING DING DING DING !!!
About dennisclatham

SHARING, SHEDDING, SHOWING, SOWING, SPEAKING, SPREADING, and TEACHING PROVEN SOLUTIONS being put into ACTION that only PROVES WHAT ACTUALLY WORKS.

Posted on May 9, 2012, in GOD'S LOVE, GOD'S POWER, GOD'S WORD, THE GLORY OF GOD, THE HOLY SPIRIT OF GOD, THE LIGHT, THE LOVE OF GOD, THE TRUTH, THE WAY, THE WHOLE TRUTH. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

